Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland islands, uk

fantastic little family run hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I moved into the sen hotel after staying in a dirty hotel nearby, And I'm so glad I did. The Sen hotel, although being a basic hotel, was very comfortable and clean, and the staff are fantastically helpful and friendly, they also provide tour guide help from within the hotel which is great, I didn't need to use the tour service as I was visiting a friend in Vietnam who was taking me around, but it's great to know that the service is right there in your hotel if you need it. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back. Thank you very much for the pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice Hotel in Saigon

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and very close to city centre / Ben Thanh
Location: Ben Thanh Markets, Parks, Reunification palace, Cafes, variety of foods
Staff was wonderful- very polite and very friendly- very very cheap, and would definitely stay here again when I come back to Vietnam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

The location is the best feature.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location and it was clean but shabby.
Cons: New shower doors and grout.
Location: Good restaurants- Dinh Ky around the corner, Pho Hung next to Kentucky Fried Chicken on the corner.
The shower was rusty and didn't look appealing. The TV didn't have a remote control and when I asked for one it didn't work. The computer in the lobby had a keyboard with hand painted letters to replace the broken ones. Shabby. The room was small, hardly room to put the 2 suitcases I had BUT the price was right.
1 out of 5
by Naomi from London

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I would not recommend staying here. Although the location is good the staff are not and the cleaners are thieves! We has money stolen from our bags, both Vietnamese dong and UK pound (1 million dong and £10). We told the front desk, who phoned the manager and we then were told we could watch the CCTV. We sat for two hours watching to discover the only people who had been in our room were the cleaners. The lady at the front desk said she would tell the manager, who would be at the hotel later and would come and see us. The manager never came to see us. To the hotels credit on the day we checked out we received an envelope with 500 dong as a token of good will. I would not risk staying here. In a way, we were lucky as we only had money stolen and not something more valuable like a camera or passport. It's such a dissapointnrnt as this hotel is in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budjet hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Its is in the very heart of Dist 1 and well connected with ones needs A good budjet hotel, small room thou..but clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Switzerland

Good value for the location

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Allows you to walk all around District 1
This hotel has a great location in the city center. However, the room without a window is really small (meaning about 2 feet next to the bed and that's it). The cleanliness of the room was disappointing. They give fresh towels everyday but the sink, the toilet and the shower were never cleaned in the week we stayed. Also, there was black mould in the shower and the bathroom's ceiling was constantly covered with drops of water. Overall, it was ok considering the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ewwww

Posted Aug 26, 2012
dirty, dark, smelly, doesn't look like the photos online at all. not worth the 1/2 price advertisement being sold. it's the quality of an $8 youth hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地の良いリーズナブルなホテル

Posted May 23, 2016
交通の便に非常に良いです。 都心にあることもさながらすぐ近くにバス停があるので遠方にも行きやすいです。 部屋のクオリティも清潔感があり悪くなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 奈良

ビンタイン市場のそば

Posted Apr 11, 2016
ビンタイン市場から近いので、バスターミナルが徒歩圏内。 またフォングーラオ通りやデタム通りもレロイ通りを挟んで向かい側にあるので、レストランやショッピング、ツアーの申し込みもすぐにできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Hassy from 日本, 大阪府堺市

Not so bad for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: cleanlines and door noise of shower room
Location: Better
Good:Price exellent cheap,usable wi-fi,better access to town. Bad:need more maitainance shower room.