Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great location, walking distance to most of the places we wanted to visit. Excellent breakfast spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, Hotel Management
Many thanks for staying with us and your time leaving us your nice review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the room and our central location. We hope to welcome you back more often. Warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old hotel, needs a renovating

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was built in 1993 and the main part of it doesn't look like it's been renovated since. The location is central and the hotel is convenient to most of the sites. The gym is dusty, there was a dead dragonfly on the window sill the whole length of my stay, it wasn't cleaned. The fresh juices in the gym are pre made!! I had a Club room and the Club lounge is old fashioned with limited food. The Club Lounge staff are well below par, they're move focused on their phones or chatting to each other. I walked in and out of the Lounge several times with no acknowledgment. If there is if a male businessman in the lounge then they're all over them. Pouring drinks and chatting to them. For the rest of us, we had to pour our own drinks and constantly ask for service. The only exception was N. Tran who was very attentive. After evening drinks finish each night they set the lounge up for breakfast and start vacuuming, despite the lounge still being open for another 3 hours. Clearly they just wanted to go home. One of the poorest lounges I have been to. Overall as a Gold SPG member I am use to and expected more and won't be back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your experience at Sheraton Saigon was disappointed. This is certainly not the experience we strive to deliver to our guests. We have brought your comments to the attention of our senior leadership team and assure you that these issues will be addressed during training and our ongoing efforts to improve our service. I am glad to inform you that we are now in the design phase of the room renovation of the hotel side. Again, we sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed there for business trip, a small surprise for the free happy hour and the breakfast is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It is good hotel to stay for business trip. Suggest to check in at west towel. ( new building) if required as executive room and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Saigon trip Dec 2016

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Upgraded to larger grand tower room which was well furnished, terrific view, clean and quiet
Cons: Can't think of anything, maybe souvenir shop in lobby ?
Location: Brilliant location, more or less everything within easy walking distance, I visited many of the main attractions and sights on foot
Excellent well established hotel in perfect location to explore city, comfortable room, great food choice, efficient staff and clean, for me would be first choice hotel if I returned to he HCMC again, thank you for a nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jaded hotel - desparately needing a face-lift

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
hotel undergoing a refit - so part of foyer closed. main dining café shop on first floor closed. Dissappointing small swimming pool.& gym. Hotel feels old & tired. Room décor and colour scheme appear jaded and dated. Foyer and hotel entrance often blocked by large tourist buses & large noisy groups of tourists. Sheraton appears to be a three star tourist hotel. Not a premier five star international hotel. Room services food quality poor n not worth the money. Overall impression: 3 star not 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

great location in the heart of HCM City

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Good location! Walking distance of main shopping area.
Executive lounch needs some improvement. Hotel roons are out dated. Staff are great very helpfull...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No Lobby or restaurant , the hotel was under renovations, but still they charge the same rate without ability to set in lobby or restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , convenient n nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good stay staff were good and room was clean infact one day my safe in the room was left open n I was not aware but house keeping were very honest they locked it n put a note for me Later they open for me n I checked everything was fine The location is gr8 but I was not impress with room if compare with the charges I pay for it because I feel it needs to renovate n need to be more modern n that is main reason I gave 3 on overall rating Breakfast services need to be improve with more variety n of a better standards I may not stay again if offered same rate for the room in same condition but if after renovation defiantly yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel everything very near.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good experience I recommend to my friends Thanks