Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Customer service.
Cons: Cleanliness. Some of the bedsheets had small and visible stains.
Location: Really near Ben Thanh market and tailors.
Hotel is conveniently close to Ben Thanh Market and that's where most tours do pick ups and drop offs. Especially convenient for Muslim travellers as it is located on the street with many Halal restaurants. Hotel was nice enough to do an upgrade and an early check in for us since we arrived early. We also got served drinks upon our arrival which was a nice touch. Despite being located on a busy road near the Ben Thanh market, it was not noisy. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Muslim food convenience safety good

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff good n excellent Breakfast good Clean hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfortable stay friendly staff breakfast was a bit light on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ben Than Markets, Very Dirty

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location in District 1 was very good
Cons: The cleanliness of the linen and the toilets could be improved
My check in was delayed and the bed sheets and pillow cases had stains on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ben Thanh Market

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything is perfect except for the plug charge. It is lose and only have 2 main point to charge everything in a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

A comfortable experience close to the Situ centre

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Close to Ben tranh market. Convenient location. Lots of city stalls and good street food around the hotel. City attractions within walking distance. Hotel is located amidst a row of more dilapidated shophouses and close to a roundabout. Hotel room is clean. Hot water showers are in good working condition. felt safe throughout the trip. Had a pleasant 3 day stay at this hotel. Do however be careful when u flag a taxi to go to the hotel from the airport. Should cost about USD$20. We were unwitting tourists who were charged double that price by a rogue taxi driver who brought us in circles to go to the hotel. Would recommend vina taxi- white taxi Colour. Rest of taxis not reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a fantastic location, across the road from the Ben Tanh markets - so convenient and fantastic service.
Location: The hotel is in a fantastic location, across the road from the Ben Tanh markets
The hotel is in a fantastic location, across the road from the Ben Tanh markets - so convenient and fantastic service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel - next to Benh Thahn market

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Despite been central, it was quiet in the hotel. The breakfast was good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Just Next to Ben Thanh Market..Saigon Square, Taka

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very near to Saigon Square, Ben Thanh Market, Takashimaya and many good Vietnamese food restaurants
Cons: The transfer to and from airport can be greatly improved. We actually do not need special Silverland vans, just a subsidised rate for Vina taxi.
Location: Shopping, eating and massages
For those wanting a great shopping experience in HCM, this hotel is a must stay! Less than 2 minutes to the famous Ben Thanh Market and surrounded by many local eateries and good food. Money exchangers and mart is just 1 minute walk away. As water from tap cannot be drunk, getting a BIG bottle of water is also a must for us. We can easily used up a 5L water bottle every 3 days. Massage on level M is simply great and inexpensive. Very good for days of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

PROXIMITY

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: A reasonable price, staff can communicate in simple English and pleasant. It is without doubt that I had staying there for the 4th time.
Cons: It will be good if the breakfast spread should include HALAL menu since most Muslim travelers prefer to stay around that area.
Location: As said the Hotel is near to Ben Than Market, shopping for all items can be done under one roof.
A very convenient location for me, a Muslim Traveler. Finding Halal food is not a problem and the Hotel is just a minute away from Ben Than Market, a ten minutes walk to Saigon Square and surround by all kind of item in your shopping list. A good choice of Hotel and I will definitely come again to HCM City Vietnam again to venture for more cheap bargains.