Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Breakfast is very good + Nice Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Beyond expectation upon location, staff, room, braakfast. Value for very penny!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns / Australia

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: perfect location, well priced. Would stay again.
Cons: nothing at all
Location: City center, plenty of streetfood stalls around
Hotel staff could not do enough for you. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and for every taste.......loved the fruit too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Excellent place to stay at

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel is very good. The staff, the room and the breakfast is good. Breakfast open early (5:30am) for people who needs to be at the airport early. Thr staff are very nice and helpful. This will be my hotel next time I go to HCM.
5 out of 5
by Johan

A small gem

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent little hotel in a quiet side street. Close to every major landmark. Staff was all smiles, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fair, nothing special, very asian. Neighbouring rooms were audible but not disturbing. All in all a great stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel service overview

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Throughout the stay at Silverland Sil, the hotel staff is attentive to our need. Though there are slight difference in the daily breakfast buffet menu but limited choices. For food lovers, there are choices like Korean and Japanese cusine around the vicinity. One would need to take a taxi/grab/uber to Ben Thanh Market, about 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful staffs

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staffs are nice and helpful comparing to the 3 hotels I stayed in HCMC. Breakfast is above average. My double bed room with window is small. I noted a double bed room without window is bigger and the bed is much bigger (two single beds put together) and it is actually with a small window towards corridor. Seems acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh Viertnam

Bedroom so small

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We arrived at hotel early hours of the morning. Reception area lovely, staff very friendly. When we were taken to our room I was horrified not enough room to swing a cat. We asked the guy on reception if there was a bigger room but unfortunately not. We moved hotel, the guy on receptionist made the enquiries for us so moved to the The Grand Silverland much better spacious bedroom also had use of a swimming pool and could take a drink and also sit on the roof top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was good, i would stay there again, despite the evening registration staff not being overly friendly, maybe because i have viietnamese wife, and im aussie forgiener,. Breakfast is good, close to lots of eating places as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic value for money and great staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is great value for money and it's location is just perfect. The staff are so friendly and go out of there way to help you with anything. The Spa on the 2nd floor is also brilliant. Highly recommended hotel from me!!