Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusion on stars, noise, damp

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and manger. Security. Well organised trip/tour wherever hotels.
Cons: As above in experiences to be improved.
Location: Poor location, being district 3. No good walk on pavement.
Expedia listed as 3 stars, but hotel indicated 2 stars. Damp room due to no adequate window and ventilation. Noise whenever elevator move and other people talk outside. Smoking smell from previous stayer (mostly local)
4 out of 5
by Tuan from Edmonton

good stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
helpful staff and comfort room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Friendly staff speak decent English and are always trying to help their guests as best as possible. Very good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for ease of access to many places iH

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was quite helpful. All requests were responded promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Thien Thao Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap and affordable. More selection for breakfast and a few dishes changes daily. Room relatively clean. Spacious room with vanity set. Has AC & wifi
Cons: Requested for non smoking room but the hallway to room smelled like smoke. Flies flying around by dining area. Lobby computers could be sanitized.
Location: Close to district 1 (where tourists go hang out). Overall not bad location, still lots to do and lots of shops nearby to walk around
Overall pretty good for the price value. Hotel staff speaks some English. We arrived close to 2am and they were still there waiting for us for late check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but poor soundproofing

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in great location with everything in walking distance, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average recommend going early before cold. Walls are not soundproof and we had a group staying in the next room who were very loud and hard to sleep with.
3 out of 5
by Wayland from New York

Gave me wrong room, then upgraded me, wifi no good

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the Deluxe Double Room on Hotels.com that was advertised as being 28 m² with city views and 1 King Bed. Upon checking in they tried to give me a room that was 20 m² with 2 single beds. I pointed out that was not the room I booked so they upgraded me to the "Suite" room which was 37 m² - big enough for me. The room smelled like cigarettes though but I was tired already and didn't want to push the issue further. At night, I had to get some work done, but the wifi speeds were less than 0.50 up and down. There's an ethernet port on the desk in the room, but it did not work. I was on the 7th floor which did not have a wifi router. I ran a cable down to the 6th floor's wifi router so I could get some work done. I had to change the DNS settings to use Google's in order to get internet access(8.8.8.8, 8.8.4.4). There's free tea in the room. I have not checked out the neighborhood yet, according to the other reviews it should be decent. Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the "Suite" room. Very spacious.
3 out of 5
by Bas from Dong Hoi

Average but adequate, no bad surprises

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was there 2 nights on a business trip in September 2015. Efficient booking through Hotels.com a few days before. The late check-in (announced before) went smooth; I even got an upgrade from a ‘Suite’ to the ‘Studio’. The living room/kitchen was spacious, but the kitchen had hardly any equipment, just a micro-wave, but no cooker, no utensils – which didn’t bother me as I didn’t need a kitchen. Large fridge with freezer section. Small windows without much of view. Bedroom was fairly small, bathroom really small, but both were adequate. The first night the sheets showed stains, but no hairs or bugs. The second night the new sheets were OK. Bathroom and bathroom linen clean, no hairs, just plain average. Complete set of amenities. Two air-conditioners kept the rooms really cool (down to 21 degrees Celsius), and were not too noisy. Networked desktop computer in the living room, huge flat screen HD TV in the bedroom, WiFi everywhere, but weak and interrupted. The ‘Studio’ was on the top-floor (8th floor I believe), but the lift only goes to the floor below. Staff friendly and helpful (dragged my bags up and down the last floor), and fairly proficient in English. Breakfast good, mostly Asian fair, but excellent baguettes and fair coffee (for Vietnam). The location is OK, a bit far from the popular hang-outs in District 1, but still with plenty of restaurants, cafes, etc., around it, including several small grocery shops, some 24/7. Easy to get a taxi (and staff will help).
5 out of 5
by Nguyen from Houston

Staff are awesome!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Love the place... the bed is very comfort.. The staff is extremely kind and helpful.. A++
5 out of 5
by Nguyen Pham

The best in district 3 !!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love the staff here... very friendly and helpful.