Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Beautiful hotel, immaculate bedrooms.

Posted May 16, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beautiful bedrooms with fantastic amenities, including a complimentary minibar. The hotel is in a quiet setting and not within walking distance to other restaurants, shops or other facilities. It has a complimentary speedboat service to central Ho Chi Minh City, but the last transfer back to the hotel is at 7pm. The swimming pool is lovely and peaceful. The restaurant is very expensive and not up to the quality one would expect for the price and fantastic standard of the hotel generally. However, there are other good restaurants nearby, within a short taxi ride, but most of them are expensive by Vietnam standards. A taxi to district 1 would take around 20 minutes and cost around $7-10 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, attentive staff, great views.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the property
Loved every moment. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Wonderful stay in elegant mansion

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived a little concerned about our luggage which had been lost at the airport but the manager at Villa Song was reassuring from the start saying it would turn up, and he was right as it turned up 12 hours later. In the meantime the staff were so helpful in many ways. Villa Song is beautiful and feels like a haven from the seething mass of people and scooters in Ho Chi Min. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very relaxing part of town still within easy reach Of city centre by boat or taxi. Great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good services, staff are helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Almost everything! The staff is particularly gracious.
Cons: There was a huge, noisy ?exhaust fan down below my window that ran 24 hours. If that weren't there I would say everything about Villa Song was perfect
Location: It is far removed from the main tourist sites. They do offer a free boat shuttle several times a day to the city dock, that takes 15 minutes.
I loved staying here. The room was comfortable. The pool area was delightful. Breakfast alongside the river delicious and peaceful. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more caring. I stayed here for two nights then moved closer to the city center after my trip to the Mekong Delta. A nice balance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Song Saigon is a world class boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Included above
Cons: possibly expanded fitness?
Although I would not be considered a world traveler I have stayed at multiple hotels throughout the world and believe Villa Song Saigon is truly a wonderful place for several reasons. The location is great because it is in District 2 which is close to many restaurants and hangouts that Westerners would appreciate. But also they have the courtesy boat that can easily get you into downtown Saigon. It is very quiet location so city noise is minimum. The quality of the rooms and hotel area is amazing. You will notice the attention to every detail and if you appreciate style Villa Song offers. The materials, artwork and furnishings are top tier. Additionally the Staff is incredibly gracious, attentative and friendly. It was a great experience and plan on coming back sometime in the future. Thank you Villa Song Saigon for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great Small Luxury Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Lots of great Western and Aisian restaurants closet by. Just a 15 minute cab ride to the city centre.
This is a wonderful place in busy Ho Chi Minh City. Everything from the check-in to the checkout was first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Lovely building friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The building
The hotel itself is a fabulous building with lots of nooks and crannies. The downside is that the bedrooms were a little on the small side. Still, it was fine for a long weekend and the staff were wonderful.