Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice little hotel close to ben thanh market

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly and the hotel was well located. The room was really nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is classified under category with swimming pool. We booked this hoping we can use the pool. However, when we checked with the reception, they say there is no swimming pool. So please changed your classification to avoid deceiving customers. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Modern, comfy bed, great shower, close to everything.
Cons: The breakfast menu could have a bit more variety. Some fittings in the bathroom needed fixing, but nothing major.
Location: Ben Thanh Market, Notre Dame, The Post Office, the War Museum, Shopping Centres.
We are a couple in our 60s and enjoyed this lovely, modern hotel, very comfortable, and excellent service. The Receptionist couldn't do enough to help us and her English was very good. Also she had good suggestions of what to see and do in Ho Chi Minh. Very central location meant we could walk to nearly all attractions. And yet it was quiet to sleep at night.
1 out of 5
by Emerico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith from Brisbane

Not What You Would Expect - Better

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the best location. Close to sights, shopping and food. Not only is it a great location the hotel being in a side street is quiet. Once in side you leave the noise outside. Staff were helpful though the hotel served a very basic breakfast it was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Nice hotel close to Cho Ben Thanh

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This hotel is small but the location is great ! Just a few minute walk to Ben Thanh Market. Staff are friendly and room are very clean. This is my second visit and will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anh from Brisbane Australia

Disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with the room size, bed size and the staff were friendly, unfortunately the owner was very rude when we complaint about the breakfast was served fried egg or instant noodle and no buffet breakfast as advertised when we book, will never come back to stay this hotel again
2 out of 5
by Lo from Singapore

Stay from 21/3 to 24/3

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is ok n comfortable . It's new n clean however the following is bad : 1) Air condition sometime turn off during the day to save power n you have to ask them to turn on when you are back to room . 2) Breakfast is ala carte ( instead of buffet as stated in web site ) n selection is minimum n quality is no good 3) Service of staff is much too be desired For the price we paid , think we can get better hotel in HCM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Perfect location, AMAZING STAFF, Clean, Comfy

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing best kept secret.
Location: Binh Tahn Market
After Expedia screwed up several of our reservations (including this one) I booked in to the Vuong Tai hotel. The hotel itself is located perfectly on a side street across from the Binh Tahn Market. Just far enough away to be clear of all the street noise and close enough to be right next to all the action. The workers at this hotel are so very friendly and helpful many other properties could learn from them. The rooms were spacious and clean, the WIFI worked extremely well and the mini bar was always stocked up. The front desk staff were always smiling and were more than happy to make calls for us and translate for what we needed. They arranged a guided motorbike ride around Ho Chi Minh city for us, arranged cabs to and from the hotel and were never bothered to do anything. The beds were very comfortable, soft, nice pillows and clean. The showers are magic with rain shower head, a hand held shower head and the setting to put on all kinds of sprays and massagers. The aircon blew extremely cold - honestly this property could be charging more if they wanted and it would still be a great value. I would suggest this property 100 times over.