Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Upper Beaconsfield

Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
As a family of six, we stayed here at the beginning and end of our 3 weeks, in Vietnam.The first 3 days was a bit of a culture shock, with the constant tooting of horns,chaotic traffic conditions and the scent of Vietnam. The staff were always watching out for us, which was reassuring. The hotel and rooms were clean. The breakfast was amazing. Full Vietnamese cuisine buffet. Our shower flooded when we used it but it went straight down the floor plughole, so it didn't bother us. We didn't tell them, either, as we were all staying in 3 rooms, near each other, and we didn't want to be moved. Overall, we were really happy that we stayed here, that's why we chose to spend our final night, in Vietnam, at this hotel. We had 2 early morning ,5am, check outs and they organized breakfast, both times. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellence

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. I would readily return.
Cons: I have only positive comments and these at a high level.
Location: Location is good and if you need a taxi, they are readily available at very moderate rates.
I was highly impressed with this hotel in every respect. I would strongly recommend. The management prides itself in maintaining this beautifully decored hotel at the highest level.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel designed for airport stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: No smoking, enough towels, pillows etc for all guests who were booked for that room
Average hotel, ok for 1 night stopover. A bit noisy from other hotel guests in lobby. Breakfast very average, did not cater for Western breakfasts. Room not set up properly for 4 guests, needed to ask for more pillows. Smoking in the hotel, not good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels for the same price.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
If you got an early morning flight wake up a little bit early. The receptionist are brain dead cause you have to wake them up from their sleep on the sofa. Also the rooms have no windows.
4 out of 5
by Joe from texas

brand new hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2011
it is a brand new hotel and the receptionist is very helpful. its locate in good location, surrounding by local foods, next to cinema. I'm very impressed cause my room is very quite, and dark, it's help me have a good sleep. Cons: the bed quite hard, or hard as rock. air conditioner just working ok, if you prefer super cooling air, it's not for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel ohne E-Mail-Adresse!!!?

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Die Kommunikation war furchtbar. Da es keine Mail Adresse hat musste alles (Airport-Abholung, Tour-Buchung) telefonisch besprochen werden. Leider kann nur der Manager hinreichendes Englisch. Für den Airport pick up wurde uns dann eine Fantastillion berechnet, die wir in einer halbstündigen Verhandlung wieder auf einen vernünftigen Preis gesenkt haben. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KYOTO.JAPAN

値段の割にまあまあのホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: 値段が安く、部屋は広くきれいです。
Cons: 朝食はあまりおいしくない。ローカルの人向き。
Location: 空港からは近くタクシーで20分。周辺はレストランやコンビニがある。但し、レストランはベトナム語ができないと注文は難しい。
3区のウインドーチュー通りとディエンビエンフ-通りからすぐ。空港へも20分くらいの便利なホテルです。
4 out of 5
by Cecilia from Sweden

Nice hotel, not the best location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff and good service. Altough they did have some trouble with our booking both times we stayed here (we booked through hotels.com/expedia, don't think the booking had gone through to the hotel), but they solved it pretty quickly. The rooms are clean and new but not very big. But the bathroom was big and it had a rain-shower. Comfortable beds and good AC. However, the location is not that great. It is pretty central but too far away from the tourist areas (backpacker street) as you could tell by the other guests who were all asian. The breakfast was not good, only asian food and not that much to choose from. Overall a nice hotel but a bit pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels