Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely room

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This was a lovely hotel to stay in and very comfortable. The cleanliness was wonderful and the staff very attentive and on the ball. Great English too. I had a bit of trouble with the toilet and the taps but apart from that- an excellent hotel stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reasonable price for private car to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Airport transfer only $18 while other hotel ask for $25. The private car is very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Hotel seems very new. Location is just 5 min walk to the lake, it is central enough but able to avoid the traffic jam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strategic location with comfort!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has really strategic location. The jacuzzi inside the room is a treat after a long day of walking. I happen to stay near by the really nice French restaurant named Rue Des Saux and the food was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location is in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter.
Service is great. They upgraded our room to suite. The location is very accessible to the lake and nearby shopping area and restaurants. Breakfast is also friendly although not so much variety but that's ok. They also helped us arranged our tours. A very worry free vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

A great place for budget and business travellers.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A better elevator and improvement regarding rooms located in lower floors.
Location: Excellent location and shopping and lots of restaurants for all types of dining.
Highly recommended and real value for money. A nice place for visitors with friendly hotel staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, friendly staff, nice room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Not knowing a thing about Hanoi I quickly discovered the hotel was in a great location, one street away from the many cafes in the old quarter and an easy walk to the lake. For what I consider a low cost hotel the room was very impressive and I would definitely stay here again next time I come Hanoi. I only stayed in a studio room which was enough room for me, but I had a look inside one was of the suites and it was huge!
3 out of 5
by Wei Choong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham

Great Gio Bao Grand!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff A+++, the big room and location!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In the heart of the old quarter. Short walk to Ngoc Son Temple and the Hanoi Opera House. 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake. Lots of shops and cafes.
Everything was awesome from the minute we checked in! Nice spacious room. Nothing was too much for the staff who were always obliging and would go out of their way for us. They even sent one of their staff out to get us dinner from a local cafe when we got in late and their cafe had shut. Hotel close to eveything too. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Ann Yeoh from Malaysia

Good service but needs improvement on Admin

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Service crew - Chan and Sky was excellent however this hotel needs to improve on the administration of the guest booking more efficiently. If a check in time was promised or water puppet tickets were offered during booking then they should honour it without the guests needing to ask for it. Would be 5 stars if administration could be improved.
3 out of 5
by L from Singapore

Very good value for money and good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money, comfy bed, good location in quiet street