Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sabah

Right in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarters!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Location: Hotel is located right in the heart of old quarters. Nearly all of the attractions and a lot of eateries are in walking distance from the hotel.
The room me & my partner were staying was big, bed was comfy, hot shower, strong wi-fi, free drinking water right at our room's doorstep, staffs were very friendly & informative, gave us clear directions & information where to go and eat, and helpful with problems that we were facing during our stay in the hotel. Would recommend for everyone IF you are not so picky. Bear in mind, this is an old hotel, so the look of the hotel was old and the room we stayed in had some watermarks on the wall, mild musty smell, some rusts on the water taps in the toilet. But for the price I paid for this room. no complain from me. This hotel is not really that easy to be found for the first time. It is located INSIDE of a bank, or maybe I should say behind a bank but you will still need to pass by a bank to get into the lobby. And don't forget to have a bowl of awesome Phở located two streets away from the hotel! You won't regret!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Sticky floors, no heating and damp

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Only good things about this hotel is that there was somewhere basic to sleep, have a shower, get boiled eggs for breakfast and you could walk 30mins to the sites. It was a cold and damp room (you could smell mould from the moment you entered). Floors were sticky. Air conditioning was fixed on a cold setting and we were told there was no heat setting or a separate heater. It was difficult to explain the notion of vegetarian even with Google Translate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by david, Hotel Management
i don't understanding what you wrote but i am sure all room here not bad for you money you paid. you paid 1 stars but i can't give you 5 stars hotel. how much you paid?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very big room--Good cleaned room every day.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very big room--Good cleaned room every day and good Service and Buffet Breakfast!!Good location near Kiem Lake-
Cons: Our recommendation for this Hotel is: Bathroom needs updating. Door is cracked and bath is stained. Wash basin leaked water on the floor.
Location: near Kiem Lake-
Very big room--Good cleaning for the room and good Service and Buffet Breakfast!! Good location near Kiem Lake--Our recommendation for this Hotel is: Bathroom needs updating. Door is cracked and bath is stained. Wash basin leaked water on the floor makes it slippery. And is not fastened to the wall. Toilet paper hanger need replacing it is behind the door instead beside the toilet so you can not open the door completely.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Does the job

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent for a cheap little place, no major complaints considering the price.
4 out of 5
by Sharena Mia

Spacious Bodega

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
$65 for 3 days for 3 is not bad for a quite spacious hotel. Everything you need is just a few walks away. Shops, money changer, Cafe's, Pho & Bahn Mi shop at every corner. Circle K in front. The hotel room though is already old, reflects that it had been there for a long time without much room maintenance, but that's just the flaw I can mention for the service is exceptional. The front desk clerk was very friendly, speaks English fluently and very accommodating ( I just forgot his name). They as well are very attentive to your needs. I 've got no problem with the Wifi as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Mia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! we changed and anything better at the moment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Bodega Hotel Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Trouble with this hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
1. Check-in: The room was not available when we came. The staff said that they did not receive my book information from expedia. After 10-15 minutes, the staff prepared another room for us. However, that was a room with twins bed instead of 1 king bed as we ordered. 2. Hotel staff: not friendly as we expected. They even did not explain for us how can we have a breakfast, just answer after being asked. 3. Facilities: old and there are splits between the door and the wall, then it is easy to see our bed from outside. 4. Room cleanliness: no comment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by sang nguyen, Hotel Management
you booked and came for too short minutes, we can't control off that. but we have room for you another hotel and we paid more for that. we can't understand from guest. please more understand for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great people older place ok breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenientm cheap but noisy hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Positive sides included good location (proximity to downtown), nice and helpful staff and affordability. Negative sides are: very noisy environment (staff talking all the time at the lobby, neighbor repair works), slow WiFi, room quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have mixed feelings about this one

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Place was amazing to stay at. The staff friendly. However my last two nights were marred by a theft from my room. I'm convinced it was the night security man or the doorman of the hotel across the road but these are only suspicions