Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautifully decorated interiors !!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and had a great experience. Hotel staff are so kind. Unlike other hotel check in, the staff explained in detail on the facilities, surroundings, attractions, Do’s and dont’s. Great location and many shops around. Indian restaurants are at a walkable distance of 5 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Wotif
Everything about my stay here was personal. Even the car which came to collect me from the airport had a fan with my name on it! Staff treat you like a family or friend and go out of their way to help. Special thanks to Linda, Linh, Irene and others whose names I can't recall. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff at Calypso, who really understand how to provide superior customer service. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and centrally located. Staff was polite and spoke English. However our room was facing the street and it was very noisy in the morning so we were not able to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester ,United Kingdom.

Nice small lovely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Lovely hotel in Hanoi,Vietnam.Although hotel was not an oversized hotel which was what I wanted .There were quite a few rooms in hotel which were very large and luxurios.Breakfast was nice and lastly all the staff and manageress were really nice friendly and helpful.They would do anything for you .If your in Hanoi I would definetly recommend this family run hotel to anyone.I give it 5 stars.☺
4 out of 5
by Angeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Usually I am too lazy to leave a review, but the staff here was so amazing that I had to. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Asha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Great location and breakfast. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The clean room and complimentary welcoming drinks in the lobby made us excited to stay in the hotel for 3 nights. It was also in a very good location if you want to explore and walk around the Old Quarter. Easy walking distance to go everywhere. Also you can order a variety of dishes like pho, fresh fruits and even Western style dishes for breakfast. All of the staff are caring, heart warming and always smiling. I would love to come back or recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by rekesh

Good and nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic front office people , ever willing to help with good command of English. Room was big and nice most importantly it was as advertised! Breakfast was good, have given the hotel feedback on minor improvements to make but for the price, it's worth it
5 out of 5
by Yasmin Jocelyn

Family stay at Calypso

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here with my son, mother and husband. The service was excellent and very personal. Linda, Flower and the rest of the staff made us feel right at home. The location is very good as it is about 10 minutes walking distance from the sites. The price is excellent for the service and the amenities. Aside from the breakfast buffet you can also order from their set breakfast menu and they will prepare it for you. Best hotel we've stayed in for the price. Will recommend our friends to stay there!