Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel. There are a few Church hotels close to each other so make sure your cab or tour driver knows which one. A bit of a water smell in the lobby, but that seemed to be the case at all hotels during the rainy season. By the way, not really rainy- just a bit overcast which made sightseeing so much easier. Very walkable to food, cafes, and the lake park. Very vibrant area. Friendly staff and cool room (but there was a weird glass wall with a curtain as a bathroom wall). Overall I think I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice location, cozy, water smell in lobby but that seems normal for most ground level places due to humidity. Room smelled fine, great aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Ebookers
We enjoyed our stay at the Church Boutique Hotel. The location was fantastic, just one street back from the lake and close to all the restaurants, street food and attractions. The room was lovely - we had a delux room which had a window looking out over Hanoi. Breakfast was ok but for the value we have no complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. However there are two hotels by the same name (same chain) on the same street. Make sure your taxi drops you off at the correct one if not you'll have to walk with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to everything. Very central.
We were able to use this Hotel as a base for our travels to HaLong Bay and Sapa. The Hotel looked after our excess baggage while we were away and checked us into our rooms earlier than expected to accommodate our needs. The travel desk lady was so helpful with advice for anything from how much to pay for a taxi, right up to booking our train tickets. We were very impressed and grateful for their help. The restaurant was excellent and the waiting staff were so friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and staff friendly however there was a broken glass when we checked in, I mean totally broken with jagged edges but no small pieces of glass lying around. The room refrigerator did not work and after a heavy rain shower the elevator was flooded. I was on the 10 floor with only 1 other room on that floor so it was very quiet and the room had ample windows so was very bright, which was one of the main reasons I chose that room. The bed was large and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Overall comfortable but the hotel is a little old but I think that is normal for hotels in this area , the old district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
This was the second hotel I stayed at in Hanoi and it was in a great location, quiet (rare for this part of town!) and comfortable. The breakfast was not the best, but it is free so does it really matter? Plenty of café to buy other food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel, and well located

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Air conditioning. Breakfast was average.
Location: Walk around lake at night- beautiful
Great location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Affordable price. Comfortable. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice, clean room in a small hotel. Great location. Very helpful staff.
Cons: We stayed in 3 different rooms and all had a few light bulbs that needed changing.
Location: Right in Hanoi's old quarter, close to the lake.
Two adults + one child stayed 5 nights over a 2 week period (2 x 2 nights plus 1 single night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

In the centre of the old town

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The location The staff Cleanses Comfort
Cons: Nothing !
Location: In the centre of old town plenty of shopping and restaurants of all types. Good coffee shops nearby. A short walk to Sword Lake
A very nice hotel with a great breakfast . Very friendly staff who arranged tours etc.