Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luangprabang

Hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of the room.
Location: The catholicCathedral of Hanoi 1 min walk, Hoan Kiem Lake 5 min walk, many nice Cafe and coffee shop.
Many attractions within walking distance. Room equip with many amenity, but the condition of the room need some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by ETX-DinhThiMyHanh, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hern, Warmest greeting from Church Boutique Nha Tho! Thank you for your good review. We would like to welcome you come back soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable, quiet, inexpensive hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Our experience with the hotel (two separate overnight stays) was very good, although with a couple of caveats. The staff are excellent (friendly, helpful and efficient), the interior design of the hotel is very interesting (many, many mirrors!), our room was a good size (especially for a "boutique" hotel) and it is in an excellent area (with lots of places to see and eat at), but we had a couple of issues. 1. Our airport taxi driver couldn't find it on google maps (there's more than one Church hotel) and had to ask for directions (best search for Na Tho street, which is quite short, and the hotel is nearly opposite Starbucks). 2. The bathrooms we had had a shower in a raised bath with a sealed glass surround and an unsealed glass door. Unfortunately, shower water splashing outside the bath edge poured a steady stream of water flowing under the glass door and down into the floor (thankfully to a floor drain), so if your clothes are in the wrong spot, they will end up sopping wet. 3. Breakfast was abundant but the milk and fruit drinks were tepid to warm and not very appetizing (although there was lots of bread/toast available.) Overall, this hotel is very good and we enjoyed our stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by ETX-DinhThiMyHanh, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. TimH, Warmest greeting from Church Boutique 9 Nha Tho! Thank you for your good review and we will improve our service better to welcome you come back soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excelente Location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
It's an unbeatable Location, however, the rooms are very small and the beds even smaller. But the thing for us was location, location, location...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by ETX-DinhThiMyHanh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good feedback. Our hotel would like to welcome you again! Best Regards, Ms. Dinh Mỹ Hanh.
5 out of 5
by WanZulkarnain

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by ETX-DinhThiMyHanh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good feeback. Our hotel would like to welcome you come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location only

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is in a great location but that is about all that it offers. It is dirty and not a hotel I would stay in again. The day staff are good and try hard to be helpful, but the night staff were rude and a bit surly. The room was tidy but not clean. I had an opened and used bottle of lotion and several empty boxes of amenities when I first checked in. The refrigerator was unplugged ans smelled and dirt and dust was in every corner. The walls were dirty too. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by ETX-DinhThiMyHanh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your time to give out some comments after your staying in Church Boutique Hotel 9 Nha Tho We do appreciate both positive & negative feedback as it helps to maintain & improve our service. Specialy for breakfast service. It was our pleasure to serving you & we hope to serving you again. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Just near the cathedral and round the corner from Hian Kiem Lake, this small but very comfortable hotel is beautifully furnished with a good sense of design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in centre of the old town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. This was an excellent hotel, very nicely furnished to a high standard, and close to everything. As a single person I felt very safe also. I would absolutely recommend it as it was exceptional value.
5 out of 5
by Julie from London

Excellent hotel right by St Joseph's Carhedral

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had the pleasure of staying here twice first in St Joseph's room and then on our return we found we'd been upgraded to the Penthouse room right out the top which included a lounge and balcony. It was a shame we only had a night in it. Staff extremely helpful and varied breakfast served daily.