Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great staff and a great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights. There was confusion about the junior suite we had booked but the manager was happy to compensate us. The beds were so comfy, the breakfast perfect. A great location the staff couldn't do enough for us, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Boutique hotel in Old Quarter

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hidden gem is cebtrally located in the Old Quarter. The staff are sensational and the accommodations were perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. Delicious morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Stagg!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Jane was very friendly and helpful with booking our trip to Sapa and shared lots of info about Hanoi!! Wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uppsala, Sweden

Fast wifi, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Golden Art Hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter within walking distance to major attractions in Hanoi. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a welcome drink and an explanation of the landmarks nearby. Once we checked into the room, we noticed that the room was already pre-cooled! The staff was thoughtful enough to cool down the room while we were enjoying our welcome drink! The room was very clean and the water pressure was amazing for the shower with plenty of hot water. Wifi internet was amazingly fast and well connected throughout the hotel as there were multiple routers per floor. Air conditioning was strong and the room stayed cool even after being out and about all day in 40°c plus temperature. Breakfast selection was good with western style breakfast and phó. Jane and the rest of the staff are extremely friendly and always helpful. Booking the hotel transfer with them was convenient and recommended. A stress free experience and a wonderful hotel. I would certainly return and recommend to others planning on visiting Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice Hotel with Superb Staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff who go all the way and even beyond to ensure a smooth stay for their guests.
Cons: The quality of the mattress in the room could have been better.
Staff members at this hotel deserve an award for their excellent level of service. Thank you Ms Rosie Pham and the rest of the team for the great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outstanding service and staff! Old Quarter!

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were always available to assist us with trip details, both before our arrival and during our stay. Taking a genuine interest in creating an experience that matched our needs. Located in a quiet side street, in the middle of the old quarter, we had a perfect location for exploring. Hotel was super clean and the breakfasts had everything that you could want. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great hotel with even better staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
What a great hotel and that's because the staff works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. They will help you find the best spots, and most of the are within walking distance of the hotel since it has such a great location. Hanoi is a great city and I will definitely return someday and won't hesitate to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small friendly hotel in great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel staff were really helpful even before we arrived. I arranged with then to pick us up from airport and take us to our hotel in Halong Bay and to then pick us up and take us back to hotel. Very easy and efficient. Hotel itself is in great location for exploring the old part of the city. It's located on a side road for parking bikes but without any cars allowed is then much quieter. We had a junior suite room and family room. The junior suite is great if you are in a group as it provides a nice lounge area to relax in after a busy day. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. They have a list of good places to eat as well which are worth trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staffs are really friendly and helpful. They recommend lots of good restaurants and worth-seeing attractions. Highly recommend Golden Art Hotel for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quy Nhon

Congenial, quiet & centrally located Hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: All the Staff were congenial and receptionists were always offering and willing to assist with directions, restaurants, and addressing any problems.
Cons: Perhaps let people know what complimentary fruits are available and ask what they might like to have.
Location: Location is a quiet side street close to shopping, restaurants and you get to experience the local flavor of Hanoi & Viet Nam.
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The receptionists were always polite and friendly. They took an interest in you and what you wanted to do. They also showed genuine concern if you had a problem or illness. They were always checking with you to make sure you had what you needed and if everything was satisfactory. They walked you to the taxis to let the driver know where you wished to go. The hotel is located down a narrow street and cars cannot drive to the hotel. It is a short walk to where you go to get the taxi.