Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The check-in was not ideal with not being told upfront that they did not have the rooms available that we booked. This meant my brother slept at a different hotel to me the first night. Following nights the second room was available and my brother moved across but the damage was done. The stay was pleasant , inexpensive and relatively comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in Old Quarter

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for Hanoi's Old Quarter. Very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Tim

amazing staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great, especially the lovely girls on reception. They were so helpful.and the service they provided was above and beyond what was expected. We cannot praise them enough. The hotel itself is ideally located in the old quarter, though some areas could do with an upgrade - the bathroom in particular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Friendly, patient and very helpful! Excellent rating for them. Less positive... There was a really loud and obnoxious resident on my first night and the noise travelled through the whole floor. So you will hear your neighbors. She was also smoking and the smoke entered my room. Although my fault for not requesting a non-smoking floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff at Golden Palace were extremely helpful, and they and the perfect location made our trip to Hanoi what it was -- fantastic. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

very friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: staff and location
cuc, max and young are friendly guys who work in the hotel, they solve our problems easily and fast with a good mood. hotel have a good location, clean and new installations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Ireland

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great value for money in the heart of Hanoi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.