Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by KIM LIAN

Dirty Room

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room, AC not working, heater water not working, bed is hard and bad. Very bad and mess location quite a walking distance (15 mins) to the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: We're picky but a little cleaner bathroom would have made it nicer.
Hotel staff was very helpful! Smaller accommodations but good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute dive! Never stay here again.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The most unsatisfactory Hotel I have ever stayed at. No water provided. No amenities what so ever. No breakfast which was supposed to be included each morning. No room service, not even a fridge or phone, no towels! totally unbelievable that they are in business??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Good location

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff were really helpfully.The location was very good.But the hotel is in need of painting the rooms were quiet shabby in need of a makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

VISIT TO SON IN HANOI

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING FROM HONESTY, STAFF MANNERS, CLEANLINESS, ADHERING TO CONTRACT
Location: Not a particularly aesthetic site, but, close to shops and eateries. Perhaps only redeeming quality! Nothing like the photographs on the booking page
A disabled woman travelling on my own - My flight had been delayed and I was stuck in Doha overnight and had no means of contacting the Hotel or receiving any communication from them. On arrival at this hotel I discovered they had given my room away even though it had been paid for in full through Expedia for 10 nights since January 2016! I was offered a room in the hotel right next door, a cupboard with one bed, one wardrobe! It was utterly filthy and stank to high heaven. The man we were dealing with was very very aggressive and clearly wanted to make a double killing. He said Expedia hadn't paid him! After explaining that he had broken his contract and threatening to call the police to him he refunded around $100 and some viet dong. I was too exhausted and ill to argue anymore. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by Kirsteen from Scotland

Very surreal

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room, however, was not. The toilet leaked so our whole room smelled of faeces, which was less than pleasant. When we arrived, we had to wait for around 15 minutes with 3 members of staff who could not tell us why we were waiting. Breakfast was an odd affair, with 3 members of staff struggling to make enough eggs and coffee for their 4 diners. They kept putting out empty coffee jugs or taking the milk away right when you needed it. We were asked to move table for no discernable reason. There is a large aquarium in the back of the breakfast room, filters and pumps on... but no fish. I would not have been surprised if the staff turned out to be animated mannequins and were were in a horror movie. Luckily, this didn't happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all facility

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: My wife she said she lost 350 Chinese money in her room. I hope this is a mistake
Cons: I hope the breakfast can do a little bit better
Location: The local favorite place are limited. The only thing l did everyday was enyoy cheap and delicious good food
I hope the Vietnamese government can improve its traffic better. This is the most crazy traffic in the world I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, good breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no problem with the late check in. There was a water leak in the bathroom that they happily repaired while we were out. This is definately a no frills hotel. The breakfast makes up for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dreadful hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Arrived to be told no room available despite booking one month earlier. Told had to stay elsewhere and come back tomorrow. Pressured staff and they found a room for us. Mould in bathrooms. Ignored by staff. Woken 1030 at night by staff needing to get a pillow from cupboard in room. Disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I didn't get any sleep as I was on the 8th floor and the noise all night from internal machinery was horrendous. The staff are really nice and the breakfast was good so that was some compensation. I wouldn't stay here again due to the noise