Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, US

Convenient for a quick visit

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Communication on amenities and others at check in. Not aware of gates closed on a late check in
Location: Just stayed overnight
Picked this hotel for a one night stay and it was Ok and convenient for the price paid. Small space and options for breakfast. Inconvenience with elevator due to electricity shortage/safe. Typical Chinese/Asian style room, not fancy but clean, as mentioned in my title, good for a short stay and if you want to stay I the Old Quarter area.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Vietnam Holiday

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel is very old and does not match the photos on the website. Bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping and tour advertising and content
Location: Handy to markets, food stalls and walking distance to most attractions.
Nice but "tired" hotel (worn bed base, broken bedside light globes, worn towels). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, but the house keeping was a bit slack. The tours offered through the hotel were extremely expensive and very casual in their content and organisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Great location in Old Quarter

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The poor fish in the tank outside our room could do with a bit of TLC.
Lovely spacious room, very comfortable bed. Very short walk into heart of old quarter, good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Decent hotel close to the action, a bit overpriced

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful and it was right in the edge of the old quarter, close to where everything is. Bathroom had a glass wall/door so you better be conformable with your roomie. Had some house guests including a tiny lizard and it was a little overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury WA

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
We spent 12 nights at the Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel we loved the fact that it was close to all the tourist spots, the hotel itself is old but still very comfortable the breakfast was good not a big section but still nice food. The staff we great and very helpful. Would we stay there again yes....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallagoot Australia

Excellent Location and exceptional service

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't really think of anything.
Location: As above.
We wanted to be in the centre of the Old Quarter, and this hotel is certainly the place to be, just walk outside and you are in the middle of everything. The staff were exceptional, and breakfast was an event of its own. As an alternative to enjoying the Street Food, we also dined in the restaurant, and the meal was very good. In summary, if you want a great location, great service and yummy food this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
by April

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. We had the king size bed with an amazing view on balcony. Loved the area. The staff were so friendly, helpful, sweet and kind. I look to return there before I leave Vietnam. Its quiet and the antiques and decor is abolutely beautiful! Then being right by the fun and nightlife. I love love love this hotel!