Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely clean and new looking.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: location,appearance,staff
Location: A 5 mins walk from Hanoi Station. About equal distance from HCM Museum and Hoan Kiem Lake 20 mins. walk.
Looks like a high end expensive hotel. Staff were really friendly and sociable. With-in a 5 mins. walk from Hanoi Central Train Station. I spoke a lot with the gentleman that worked overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Beautiful hotel very close to the old quarter

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This is a very nice and cozy hotel, staff is really helpful and informative. First night we even got an upgrade to a better room which wasn’t that different from our original, that means hotel is very nice overall. Rooms were clean and very spacious.
5 out of 5
by AL from Hanoi

Great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
been here twice love the staff at this hotel. they go out of their way to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Situated in the heart of local culture

Posted Feb 2, 2018
First hand experience in the local wet market with sundries stores too. Discovered local foods in different versions inside the wet market at incredibly low price. Managed to get a practical pair of open-end gloves for 12degrees C cold weather. The hotel is an ideal location to soak in the vibe of local residents' daily living. Standing at the roadside for half an hour tells you much about how people go about their livelihood. Vietnamese coffee, Banh Mi etc.etc.all within walking distance. Just be mindful of motorbikes. An impressive experience!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Check-in wasn't smooth as there was some miscommunication. The room was tiny but you get what you paid for. The only good thing is the location of the hotel. Very convenient as it is less than 5 minutes' walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for the day - v.close to station

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
We only used the room for the day while we waited for sleeper train to Sapa. This hotel is conveniently located for the train (2 minute walk to gate 6). Clean, tidy and good quality for the price you pay. Location may pit some off...but not an issue for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Wilson

Nice place.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and we were also given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room. However, there were a few dirt stains on our bed and the wet market outside also did not smell very good.
5 out of 5
by Yuguang

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
It is really an awesome hotel with very reasonable price, the owner is very kind and provide a lot extra service as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Everything you need

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very helpful staff who were accommodating when I was at fault. Very conformable rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Janey1961 from Huddersfield, UK

Vietnam holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 6 nights. The location was exactly what we expected. The room we had was front facing on the 4th floor. The staff were very attentive and they dealt with any issues we had very promptly. The room was a bit smaller than I expected but it was clean which is more important. There was a limited selection for breakfast but everything was freshly prepared and there was plenty. I would recommend this hotel if you want to experience every day life in Vietnam.