Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Western retreat in busy city

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Spacious and quiet, apart from the night time barking of dogs on the street which must be far worse in smaller or more centrally located hotels. Excellent breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position but hotel looking dated

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice hotel but decor very dated Need to update the cafe interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: CNNI
Great location and terrific service. They just need to include CNNI in their cable package!!
5 out of 5
by devayani

Great service

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. The staff was so helpful and the place was great!
4 out of 5
by Anastasios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel close to the old quarter

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location to the old quarter is perfect.
Cons: JJ's feels like it hasn't changed since my last stay in 2005 and it seems rather dated.
Location: The opera and old quarter are within easy walking distance.
Everything about the hotel was enjoyable. The staff helpful, location perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated design, bad smell carpet, overpriced

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Update the furniture and carpet. Reduce the price of the hotel and its restaurant.
Location: Location is okay.
I would never recommend this hotel. The furniture is outdated. The carpet is old and smells really bad. The hotel and its restaurant over charge for their services. You can easily find a much better hotel with much better services in the same area at 50% of price that Hilton Hanoi Opera charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. We had a very early flight and we were offered coffee and pastries as we checked out - lovely touch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Only advantage - central location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel decor old n jaded. Big lobby though. Attractive cookie store. Amenities, room n bathroom needs upgrading. A far cry from many hotels in Hanoi eg L'opera, Metropole, Pan Pacific which are similar class n price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama Japan

Nice hotel near opera house

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Friendly stuff and nice location Nice view from the room Nice and many foods at the morning buffets There are so many nice points to recommend I will come again near future