Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Buenos Aires

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel in an excellent location though terrible internet service. It is like a hostel.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Canada

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly and made an effort to make my friend and I laugh everyday! If we ever needed anything they were there to help and with a smile. They also took the time to remember people and what rooms they were in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you very much for your feedback We hope to welcome again Have a nice day Ms Dao Thi Thuong for Mr Nguyen Hoang Linh Sales & Reservation Dept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, TH

A decent hotel with good service mind

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Abundant support from hotel staffs.
Cons: Hot water, that's it.
Location: The hotel located in the city so you can walk around easily for local foods and drinks.
My second time to Hanoi in the past 15 years. Still impress with people of Hanoi. The hotel is in the city and easy to commute around. Though not as fancy as five stars, this hotel offers you enough for a nice stay with affordable price. Hotel staffs are nice and honest. You can trust them. The area is safe where mostly locals live around.
5 out of 5
by RANJIT from mumbai india

nice stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Thuong Dao, Hotel Management
Dear Ranjit, Thank you for your support to Hong Ngoc Hotel We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service We hope to serve you some times again
5 out of 5
by RANJIT from mumbai

Super

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Vwry nice hoter with good staff assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but room and facilities a bit old

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
The location is excellent, but the room is a bit worn out. I had booked this hotel because I had thought that they had a gym (or exercise room), and it turns out that this was at another site (like 10 minutes away). The bathroom had a bath tub so that was good. Breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Hard working, friendly, English speaking staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
Different members of the staff when out of their way for me when I asked a question, or had a need! Great team!
4 out of 5
by TK

Great out of the old quarter location

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very accomodating staff and good all round facilities - fair value for the price. Easy walk to the old town and Westlake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great deal and a wonderful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: Central, perfect for the old quarter and the lake
The location is great--just by the lake and on the edge of the old quarter. The staff are wonderfully helpful, making sure everything from booking tours to finding places in Hanoi goes well, and this is one of the best deals in Hanoi, especially if you book through them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Minneapolis

Friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Furniture
Cons: Missing clothing item
Location: Old Quarter, all sites are walkable from 5 to 20 minutes.
VERY FRIENDLY and helpful front desk! Great location. Weird though...they were doing some renovations in the 4th floor and we had to carefully walk past tools, nails, metal window frames as we made it to our room. Hotel is cute with small rooms, but most comfortable bed I slept on while in SE Asia. I do believe I had a piece of clothing taken from me during my stay. I still need to go through my bag but I am 99% sure it is missing (definitely know I had it at this hotel as I it was organized with other clothing for my flight outfit the next day.) If I am wrong and it is hiding in my bag, after unpacking I will update this info. If it is missing I will be emailing the hotel and will let you know how they handle this. Will change my rating to 4 if I find my clothing item. Careful if you want a double bed. They sometimes push two twin beds together (I saw the scratch marks on the floor and read another review about this happening as well.) Breakfast is OK...I had better elsewhere while traveling SE Asia.