Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Concierge and other hotel staf extremely nice. Breakfast was a nice selection of fresh foods and fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: toilet smell
hotel ok, restaurant buffet terrible bathroom smell
3 out of 5
by Himanshu

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a Good hotel but the rooms are dated and need more refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown lakes area...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a tidy little Japanese-inspired hotel. Nice staff and great freakfast... Enjoyed it very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not the Nikko standard I have seen in other cities but just okay. Food quality average, not what I expected. Staff was generally nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Value, staff from reception to the cleaning staff and housekeeping.
Cons: Nil
Location: It is close to the old quarter but it offers more room to move. There is a small supermarket over the road that has all you need. Close to railway.
My wife and myself had two stays in the past week broken by a visit to Holong Bay. The hotel staff were very helpful in all ways, nothing was too much trouble. The taxis that bear the Nikko name were always on hand and good operators (cheap to get around). The bar had a fantastic happy hour being good nibbles and great value. We were always being helped by the concierge operators when coming and going and always translated for us to the taxi drivers. One of my best hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Close to old quarter

Posted May 3, 2016
4 nights. Nice suite Staff very helpful. Easy to get cabs
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels