Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel standard is below expectation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Staff attitude Welcome drink
My husband and I stayed in this hotel on 20-21 Feb. The bathroom cistern was filthy (they did not clean the part between around the hinge of the toilet lid - there were black batches.. The bath towel did not look clean and smelled. The slippers in the room were hard and look dirty The wifi in the room did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Located among hardware shops and is noisy.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing. So we check out to transfer to another hotel.
Location: Poor location - among hardware shops.
Bad - blanket has a big hole. Have to climb 2 storey as there is no lift. Breakfast lousy - cook did not get ready by 6:30am. Breakfast was ready by 6:55am. Some guests just can't wait because their pick up transport arrived. Food was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Run down hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel is run down, looks nothing like pictures shown however is good value considering the price and is in a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff are wonderful. They make sure that all your needs are met. I arrived very early and had a room before 9 in the morning. I came back to hotel after going to halong bay and had a great dinner there. Will stay there next time when in Hanoi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Average hotel in the Old Quarter

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights - once before our trip to Halong Bay and once after. On the first night, we were at the back of the hotel where it was nice and quiet but the room felt a bit grubby. On the second night we were at the very noisy front of the hotel but the room was slightly more spacious and brighter. Both times, it was fine for what we needed (just somewhere to lay our heads) but nothing special. 'Double' beds are really just 2 singles pushed together with a rolled up duvet shoved between the mattresses! You'll need to ask for a second duvet as they only give you a single duvet big enough for 1 person. Breakfast was only ok, we actually went out for breakfast the second morning instead of using our breakfast included option.
4 out of 5
by Yung Shing from Malaysia

Suitable for short stay; near city center

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. We were late for breakfast (9.30am) we thought it would be till 10am but saw the choice was limited anyways. Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the old city.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: it's location
Cons: the fulfillment of promises
Location: tour the market nearby and the lake and other attraction of the old city.
only one woman of the staff knew english. the other staff tried to be nice but not always efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: All is very good
Location: Majority is walking distance
Great staff, good location, value for money. Staff is friendly and happy to help. They accommodated all our requests Location is great...walking distance to everywhere Value for money.....you get more they you pay for
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded to superior on arrival (to pursue with hotels.com) as standard room nothing like hotels.com description! Location great, staff brilliant & superior room good. Breakfast was good most days, plenty of options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Conversing in english should not be a problem. And for any assistance or help on taxi or trips all you need to do is ask. Room was great too . Its not a 5 star to begin with.