Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linh

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice stay at. Convenient location. Breakfast selections could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of old district

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The choice for breakfast could be increased from bacon and eggs for westerners and only herbal tea in room. Had to pay for normal black tea bags.
Location: Situated in centre of old district and in easy walking distance to most attractions.
Very good all round hotel, close to most attractions and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mathias, Tran, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! You are always welcomed to La Dolce Vita.
4 out of 5
by RAYMOND from California

Very good small hotel in the middle of old town.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in the middle of old town. Very good service and helpful staff. Good place to stay if you want to be in the heart of old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee M.

Couple get away

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was friendly. The room was nice. Even though we did try to get a quieter room, the walls are thin so in the morning around 6am it got a little noisy from other guests and staff (not street noise). If you can tolerate this, the hotel is quite fine and I would recommend it to others traveling to Hanoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Australia

Great experience

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Really helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Room service was average.
Location: A calm oasis in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter.
I'd done a lot of research into Old Quarter hotels and this one kept tickin all the boxes. We weren't disappointed when we got there either. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable and larger than I'd expected, and the location can't be beaten. It was out calm haven in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. We ordered room service on our first night there and unfortunatley the food wasn't fantastic, but breakfasts were ok. Would happily recommend his hotel to any of my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling expats

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Orbitz
This hotel was ideal for our travel needs. If you are looking for a pool etc. this is not the place for you. But if you want a place in a great location with a great staff,clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast then you will love this place. We would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling expats

Would definitely go back

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Orbitz
This was the perfect hotel for our stay in the old quarter of Hanoi. The staff were wonderful and helpful from wake up calls, to arranging for a taxi, to directions and providing maps to locations in the quarter. They even helped us arrange for a massage at a wonderful spa and advised us on what we should pay for taxis etc. rooms were clean,breakfast which is included was a great mix of western and Asian cuisine. Not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
by Jenny Sheehan

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
We were very impressed by the Dolce Vita. We initially stayed there before leaving for Halong Bay for three days. We were upgraded to a fantastic room which was spacious with a large bathroom plus balcony. Upon our return to Hanoi we stayed there a further two nights and once again were upgraded. The staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Ok 3-star hotel In the midle of everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
Ok 3-star hotel, ekcellent breakfast. The internet functions well at least in the lobby. The hotel is in the midle of the most exiting quarter of the city; however the street in front of the hotel is so buzy with motorbikes that it should be considered, especially by elderly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn

Good location clean rooms staff

Posted Nov 7, 2010 on RatesToGo
Good location clean rooms staff very helpful and friendly.Ended up extending our stay here from 1night to 4nights.Overall would recommend it to anyone.