Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Friendly staff and well run. we missed two of the three nights booked due to our visa but the hotel was obliging and let us stay three nights from arrival, which they did not have to do. We found multiple cockroaches in our room on the first night and the bathroom floods as there is no seal between the bath and the wall. We also found it odd the key must be given to reception when leaving the hotel at any time. Mixed experience but comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Yoohee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's no wonder that this hotel has had numerous Tripadvisor excellence awards, an incredible value hotel the price of a packet of cigarettes in most European countries. Central location, clean room, lift WIFI, friendly English speaking staff, and everything you could want. This was good, as others staying at this hotel will find out.
5 out of 5
by Lalaine

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at Luxury Hotel for the following reasons: 1) It is in a quiet neighborhood (located away from the main road); it's in a side street 2) customer service - the staff was very helpful and friendly; they speak english 3) the rooms are clean - room service everyday 4) amenities comes with good wi-fi; rooms also have a desk, cable tv, 5) room has a window with view (rooms are bright, unlike some hotels that you pay with same price that has no windows!!) 6) reasonable price for a nice spacious room 7) It is also conveniently located near many restaurants,convenience stores and shopping places ; near the cathedral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Nice hotel, good location but at end small alley

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Most everything with the above exceptions
Cons: Air condition restaurant
Location: Lot of things near by and the lake it only a 10 minute walk.
All was fine. Restaurant is two flights of stairs above the last floor of the elevator and not air conditioned. That and being situation at the end of a small alley are the only down sides.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Boston

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The luxury hotel isn't luxury, but it's a good value for the money. I booked day-of and they set me up with a pick up from the airport (extra fee). My flight was delayed and I didn't land until after 1am, but there wasn't a problem still getting my ride and checking in, which was great of them as I was traveling alone and really just wanted to get to bed! They even upgraded me to their deluxe room, which was very spacious and clean. However, I was on the top floor and there sounded to be critters running around on top of my head (on the roof? Attic?). Again, the room was solid, but just worth noting.
4 out of 5
by Lai Hong from Perth Australia

Good value for money hotel to sleep in.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good hotel to stay in.. fro the price we paid, we are more than happy to leave a generous tip for the breakfast staff. However the noise from the hotel staff shouting between floors along the stairwell isn't good practice! It must be address by management. It's not an amusement park and excessive noise causes unpleasant ambience for paying guest. Secondly, anti-noise paddings should be fitted to their furniture to avoid transmission of noise between floors.. some guests drags chairs and tables across their rooms without considerations to people staying below. Other than that I would certainly return to the same hotel if I revisit Hanoi.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Brusbane

Nice place

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people and very helpful. Bed a little hard and small TV but ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff working there, very helpful