Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good rooms, attentive service. Bad points are the hallways were noisy every evening leading to noise in our rooms. Again early morning cleaners in surrounding rooms was disruptive to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small and poky room, but good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
hotel location very good, in old town close to the lake. rooms were disappointing though, very small and with a window opening onto a narrow tunnel with no light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It's in the heart of the old city. Fabulous. View at buffet breakfast wonderful.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but nothing special

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location good pool and roof top views where fab but the hotel really lacks everything else. Staff ok nothing special about this hotel and I wouldn't rate it 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel in the hustle and bustle

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Old time charm with great staff
Cons: to change it would spoil the ambiance
Location: I think the entire world lives near by simply a sea of people and life on the streets.
Right in the heart of the old Qtr, Hilighted our trip by providing such good proximity to markets shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty Tired

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Its position
Cons: Buffet breakfast was disappointing, the 'jam' was like jelly, the toaster either burnt the toast or you had to put it through half a dozen times.
Location: Location was good with good restaurants close by and very handy to the lake and associated activities
Was expecting more from this hotel as it was easily the dearest hotel we stayed in in Vietnam. Didn't start well when we got shown to our room and there was a strong smell of smoke. Despite asking to move rooms we were told that the hotel was full so couldn't move till the following day. The rooms we moved to were better but overall I would have to say the hotel, whilst in a great position, is tired. Pool is tiny and pretty ugly, the buffet breakfast was disappointing to say the least, very much a 3 star not 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by Philip

Good hotel in a great location but a bit smelly

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location. The staffs are so friendly and helpful and I was upgraded to a very nice room. However, the issue I had and didn't complain about it was the smell. I'm not sure if it was the smell from the siphon or the fragrance the hotel is using. But I strongly suspect it's due to the siphon. The other issue is the shower. It seems it's over heated and it's difficult to adjust to a great temperature for a shower. And the water pressure (on the 8th floor) was low. So, overall, I didn't enjoy my stay at May De Ville.