Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good people and great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Prince 2, its not pretentious but has all the basics correct. Bedding great bathroom great enough space. No lift may cause some angst.
2 out of 5
by Herbert from Nelson NZ

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was handy to the old quarter room were adequate for the price. People were friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
by Rong Shun Billy from Singapore

I had a good stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have a good stay and I did not regret selecting Prince II Hotel! First of all, the hotel staff are friendly and attend to my requests promptly. I was given a good hotel room with nice street view. There is breakfast provided everyday even though it is not mentioned during the online booking. The price is not expensive and it is totally worthwhile. The only thing that is not-so-perfect would be the lack of elevator, as we are staying at the top floor. But it is okay and I am totally satisfied with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location and charm.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a charming character and staff are helpful. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.
Cons: All good for fair price
Location: Right in the historic area and great walking to good cafes, the lake and sites.
We have stayed before and love the hotel and location.
4 out of 5
by Cuong Hoang from Hanoi

Good to stay again

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by ted from perth

great

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Dave from NZ

I always use this Hotel when in Hanoi

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
All good enough, nothing seems to change (except the receptionist) - Perhaps the breakfast could be available earlier - (From 06.00am) - An elevator would be a real plus ???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
hotel is in great location, very clean and has all mod cons didnt find the staff overly helpful. When we arrived they were overbooked, so they moved us to another place for first night. For 2nd night they allocated us an incorrect room so we had to change to a different room. These things happen, but thought the staff could have been a bit more helpful -seemed to be a chore to have to move us around even though it was completely their own doing. In saying that, it is a very nice hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Australia

Honestly

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: It could be improved by being black listed from all booking agents lists
Location: There is a night club next door which will keep you awake all night
We pre-booked our stay at this hotel, however we were shunted to the hotel next door which was more like a hostel than a hotel, which had a night club next door which left us sleep deprived and fatiged. When we arrived we paid for our airport transfer the next day 340 000 dong, making sure we had enough time for our flight check in. The transfer came 40 minutes late leaving us unsure if we should just hail a taxi in the mean time, and eventualy having us race around the airport terminal to make our flight. We felt the staff were very indifferent towards our pre organised and pre paid, bookings. We would recomend others stay clear of this hotel and sleep on the street! befor staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

โรงแรมหรือโฮสเทล

Posted Jan 6, 2018
ไปถึงโรงแรมประมาณ 6 โมงเช้า โรงแรมปิดไฟมืดหมด มองเข้าไปมีพนักงานของโรงแรมนอนขวางประตูอยู่ ตกใจมากนึกว่าไม่ใช่โรงแรม แต่พนักงานบอกว่า เช็คอินตอนเที่ยงได้ และโรงแรมไม่มีลิฟท์ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกอื่นให้ห้องดี แต่ที่สำคัญคือ ที่กินอาหารเช้าแคบมาก นั่งได้แค่ 12 คนเต็ม ไม่บุฟเฟต์ด้วย ยื่นเมนูแล้วค่อยสั่ง พอจะสั่งเพิ่มก็เกรงใจ แต่ดีที่อยู่ย่าน old quarter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Thai Pham, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We try the best to improve our service and looking forward to welcoming you in the future at our hotel