Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Helmut from Gold Coast/Australia

not staying there anymore

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bed very hard, broken bathtub,room made only around 2.30-3pm made
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

This hotel outshone any others on my trip by far!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was upgraded to the sister hotel Serenity Villas. Delayed because of bad weather I arrived at almost 1pm, yet the staff brushed off my apologies for being so late and waking them with smiles and a warm welcome. The room itself was a good size, genuinely like a boutique hotel, with fully tiled bathroom and rain shower. Bed was firm, but the pillows were amazing, all in crisp white bed linen. The air conditioning worked well and quietly. I honestly couldn't fault the hotel, particularly given the great price I'd paid. But more was to come. Continental breakfast turned out to include bacon, sausages, pancakes, croissants, fresh fruits, salad (a bit odd, but others seemed to go for it, fruit juices and a range of Chinese breakfast options, tea and coffee. The staff spoke English, were very helpful in suggesting places to go. Nobody tried to sell me any tours, though there was clearly the option of buying through the hotel judging by the posters on display. There was an in room safe large enough to fit a laptop. A well-stocked minibar was also in the room. My early flight meant I had to leave before breakfast started, but the staff prepared me a breakfast-to-go which wasn't as nice as the buffet, but in truth that didn't have to go to the trouble, and it was a really nice touch. I'm consciously upbeat about this hotel as it outshone any others on my trip, and did so by quite some distance.
4 out of 5
by TYAS from Jakarta

Room upgrade

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We feel comfort with their service,we get free upgrade the room for twice with the same price..and for the last day they give us the new room in other hotel but still coorporate they are so friendly and helpful.good service.thx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nola from Adelaide South Australia

Hoteling the Vietnam way

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night as we had a tour to go to for 5 nights but the hotel was pleasant. You certainly get what you pay for but I am very fussy and would say that it was clean and the staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Felicidad from United Kingdom

Hotel old and damp location on busy dirty street

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Standard room booked damp and smelly. I arrived after 2pm and room still not ready. Only good thing is when I asked for room change I was upgraded to deluxe room without charge which was better room. Hotel carpet stained and hallway cluttered with mattress and other stuff during my stay. Breakfast is set menu not worth it. Overall not good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barker

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice hotel with simple breakfast. Tour packages offered was expensive as what was shared by my friend. Manager slightly too aggresive in sales of tour packages upon c/in. Other then that overall is a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Angela from UK

Well placed hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good,convenient location in the Old Quarter. Staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superior room

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was great to stay there but one think I didn't like about the hotel was the noise in the room 602. I was solo traveler and I got a superior room type and I could hear the boiler(or a machine)all night long regularly. It had a gap between the noise so I was able to sleep but I wasn't that happy about it. I came back to hotel quite late so by the time I went down to the lobby, the staff was sleeping. I didn't want to bother him so I tried to sleep in that room. I only stayed for two nights and I was out all day so it was okay to stay but if someone is sensative to sound, I don't recommend this room. Overall breakfast was great. There were many options to choose so I had a different breakfast each day. All of staffs were really friendly and helpful. Room itself was also very clean. Everytime when I was out they cleaned the room nicely. Towels were clean and the duvets were soft and white.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap and clean hotel. Staffs were helpful in booking tours.