Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Excellent Service & Strategic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is strategically located in the CENTER of Old Quater! The staffs were very attentive to our requests and could speak English quite well which is a plus in Vietnam!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disastrous, ripped off

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel shouldn't be an option.
Location: Located in old quarter
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in I have paid for an Executive room with balcony, safe box, free wireless internet among other amenities for AUD 43,87(around 33 USD). However I was given a room without balcony, no safe box and almost unreachable internet signal. I asked the hotel staff for my executive room with balcony but they said Expedia informed them I only paid 24.73 USD for a Standard room and executive was expensive, 40 USD. I said that's what I paid for, but they blamed Expedia for booking a room cheaper than what I actually paid for. They laughed and said I should complain to Expedia. Ive stayed in better hotels in Vietnam for less than 20 USD a night, this was my last night there so wanted to spend it on a better room to see the difference. The room was terrible, mouldy bathroom, terrible layout, had to ask for the safe box, peeling paint on walls and doors, loose closet doors, it shouldn't be advertised on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiphong

Disappointing first time in a very busy location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Not much - breakfast. Very friendly property manager.
Cons: Internet photos for room types.
Location: Close to markets, shopping and Hoan Kiem but a very busy location.
Problems booking in but this may not all be accounted to hotel staff - rather them listening to a friend who had arrived the previous day and apparently gave misleading information - despite a separate room booking which was paid for on booking. This was a 'superior' room, which on the internet has a window. When I finally got my 'reserved' room, it had no window and when I complained, was told it was on the reservation slip that there was no window, which it wasn't. The musty smell of the room was overwhelming and left me feeling sick. The door had swollen and did not lock because it did not shut properly. Such was the noise made trying to get it locked, the guest in the adjoining room came out to see what the commotion was. These problems were reported to the receptionist with a shrugged response. On the plus side, breakfast provided a choice of Asian type food as well as toast and a selection of cakes and fruit. The location is on a very busy shopping street. An elevator services the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Labreche M.

Family Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
It was an O.K hotel… I would recommend it but not for a long period of time. We only stayed there the night we arrived and it was perfect as is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vang d.

single

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
For the room and service this price is ok, good location , connetting wifi internet is fast,air conditionning 2 ways , beakfats have many kind of food and drinks. all people here is nice and friendly. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Dandeong, Melbourne

Lovely staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Bath is not sealed so water pours all over the floor wetting all towels and clothes
Location: Plenty of cheap beer Hoi outlets. Good street food and night markets on the weekend
Great position. Close to all facilities and to the lake.
3 out of 5
by MLC from Australia

Great Service

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
There is no doubt that this hotel is basic, but the friendly and attentive staff make up for any trivial deficiencies. Breakfast was reasonable, water pressure, good, and rooms, clean. If you're returning from Sapa early in the morning they offer free early check-in if there is a room available, which is unusual because most hotels in the area charge for an extra night or at least $15. The negative aspects we experienced could easily be fixed. For example, even though the sheets were clean, our mattress didn't have a protector on it, and the television had terrible reception. If they keep their prices competitive and do a bit of tweaking, we would happily recommend this hotel as a great stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Australia

Good location, nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: location, room size
Cons: Breakfast
Location: great location on jewellery street
This was agreat hotel in the middle of Hanoi old quarter. Was a excellent place to have as a base and the facilities and room was nice, recommend getting the family room, which has a balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by moon, Hotel Management
very nice place for staying,
4 out of 5
by john from ireland

yes i'd stay again but dont expect too much

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
very basic but clean hotel. very helpful staff. good location. had everything you need and room clean. breakfast not up to much but edible enough to feed yourself for the better part of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chef from ga from Evans Georgia

Vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2013
we're stay@silver hotel 2 weeks love the location stuff is friendly breakfast was yummy we will be back highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
good location, new and clean hotel