Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok/London

Exceptional customer service

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the staff. All receptionists were great. Smooth check in and smooth check out. Great customer service.
Cons: Breafkast could be better. Include more choices. For example, bacon, ham etc...
Location: A hotel is located in the Old Quarter. Only a 5 minute walk to Hoang Kiem Lake.
I enjoyed staying at Thaison Palace Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, The hotel staff was fantastic.Special thank you to Thao and Ngoaw. The ladies are receptionists at Thaison Palace Hotel. They copied and printed documents for me, arranged transportation to the embassay etc..Great ladies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very helpful and friendly. Good budget hotel at good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback, we know we need to upgrade more modern equipment and amenities in hotel in order to get the perfect feedback from customer. Hope all of customers to give us the best review as yours. Thanks Sincere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
great people working here really helpful guys the facilities are decent and is close to the markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice place for a stopover or couple night stay. Best at arranging for tour services and transit. I recommend to small groups.
2 out of 5
by Angie

Drain beetles

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
On the second morning of my stay I woke up to find roach-like beetles in the bathroom sink, bathtub and even two in the mini fridge. I reported it at the front desk and apparently they come up the drains whenever it rains. I had to check all my clothes and luggage for bugs. Otherwise the hotel staff were nice and helpful. The hotel is newer but the building is old so it's a bit musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel staffs are friendly and accomodating. They even upgraded to deluxe superior room for free. The location is very strategic close to major town and lake. Services were excellent. WIll highly recommend this hotel to all tourists. No dissapointment guaranteed.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling as a group of friends and we had a fantastic stay here! The reception staff were EXTREMELY helpful and wonderful. They definitely made our stay even better! We would definitely recommend this place for the location and value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
No breakfast included. The advertised discount is misleading as the regular price is highly inflated. That's my only complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go to this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is good
Dear travellers, if you plan to visit the capital of Vietnam, try to find a different hotel than Thaison Palace, just to decrease a chance to spoil your holiday. However, if you are there, I would make some recommendations: 1) Never book tours/excursions through the hotel. They will agree upon one thing and then downgrade you without any notice, so you will get a cheep crap for a price of something good; 2) Be aware that if you book airport pick up, they simply may not show up at all. Just take a taxi, there is a flat rate of $18 to the city center. 3) the staff is really friendly, but you never know how they try to cheat you. Don't get into the "relationship" trap. They don't care about you and the only thing they need is your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Best Regards- Nancy Nguyen/ Ms, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your comment although it was good or bad. Regarding your case , it was noticed with NO-SHOW as you did not arrive and stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Actually we sent our driver to the airport to pick you up but you never show up and we had to keep the room for empty at that night. We understand you were taken to wrong hotel by local driver at the airport. They took you to wrong hotel to sell the tours with much higher prices. Anyway we are so sorry for this inconvenience happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Sydney

Good hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Perfect location, just 200 metres from big lake
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would like to recommend it. The hotel is in good location of right central of Hanoi Old Quarter. From the hotel we can reach the night market, water puppet theater and walking streets just in a few minutes. The staff working at front desk and bell boy are friendly and helpful. This hotel also provide travel desk at lobby with good quality and reasonable in price. We booked with them 2 days and 1 night to Halong Bay tour overnight on Rosa Cruise which 's amazing.