Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

well located

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: food
Cons: room without a window is unacceptable..
Location: very well located full of nice walking experiences.
Is a very cool hotel. the food is excellent the staff very well trained but my room was horrible because it had no window.. I guess that is not the hotel fault is Expedia's fault that I wasn't advised about this little detail.. It is very strange because never happened this to me before.. I saw other rooms and they did have windows.. I guess that I was kind of punished? because i felt horrible without a window in my room.. Please next time let me know in advance so I can make a reservation in another hotel.. Thx Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent Service and good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The highlight was the rooftop pool, lounge and bar. Amazing views of Hanoi. We travelled as a family of 5. I would stay again when visiting this great town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - noisy mornings

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Location - spot on, near the lovely lake and the heart of the old quarter Service/Staff - couldn't fault it, always happy and there to help Comfort - now this is the bad point which has me currently sat here with a headache ready to leave the hotel. Banging until late and started about about 8am - not just this but you've also got to try and drain out the noise of the cleaners in the room next door at 7:30am! All talking loudly to each other dropping things. I know you dont come on holiday to sleep, but a relaxing lie in before breakfast (open till 9:30) Isn't too much to ask for. It's been like it both mornings we've been here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed here for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and had a great experience. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The room was good, aside from the fact that there was no window so it was quite dark at all times. Next time I would request a room with a window to let in natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good Mid-priced hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Excellent staff, good food, comfortable and clean. Décor a little tired in places but good value. The old quarter in Hanoi is very busy and chaotic - might not suit everyone....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I had a great stay. The hotel has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. When I return to Hanoi, I will stay at the Tirant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a busy area

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and very clean. Pool was cold and murky, but this may be down to us visiting in November. Other than that, can’t find a single fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great hotel in the heart of the old quarter

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is at a very high quality but what made our experience exceptional was the staff. Receptionist Don could not do enough for us and also took the time out to provide us with a lemon grass tea recipe that we mentioned that we liked. The spa is awesome and had the best massage to date. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - in the heart of the old cityl

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location is chaotic - right in the middle of the Old City.
This was the last of 5 hotels we used in a recent trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. This was very comfortable and very busy. The room was large, the roof top restaurant was incredible and the food excellent. The cost was surprising considering the amenities. The staff was always great to deal with. This WiFi didn't work on my iPad for some reason and I didn't inquire about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

HANNA AND HER TEAM

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hanna and her team continue to welcome her guests as if they are returning family. She makes sure you are comfortable, well informed and without want. The hotel may not be 5 star but the staff certainly make up for it. I will always stay here first when in Hanoi. Thank you Hana and your team once again!!