Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I had a great stay. The hotel has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. When I return to Hanoi, I will stay at the Tirant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a busy area

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and very clean. Pool was cold and murky, but this may be down to us visiting in November. Other than that, can’t find a single fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great hotel in the heart of the old quarter

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is at a very high quality but what made our experience exceptional was the staff. Receptionist Don could not do enough for us and also took the time out to provide us with a lemon grass tea recipe that we mentioned that we liked. The spa is awesome and had the best massage to date. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - in the heart of the old cityl

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location is chaotic - right in the middle of the Old City.
This was the last of 5 hotels we used in a recent trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. This was very comfortable and very busy. The room was large, the roof top restaurant was incredible and the food excellent. The cost was surprising considering the amenities. The staff was always great to deal with. This WiFi didn't work on my iPad for some reason and I didn't inquire about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

HANNA AND HER TEAM

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hanna and her team continue to welcome her guests as if they are returning family. She makes sure you are comfortable, well informed and without want. The hotel may not be 5 star but the staff certainly make up for it. I will always stay here first when in Hanoi. Thank you Hana and your team once again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Good value and good position

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooftop view and bar area
Location: Good position in old quarter
Good position and service. Stafff helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly recommended.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms, location, staff, food, amenities.
Cons: Sound proofing from road facing the street on level 3 room.
Location: So much is within walking distance - it's all here.
Central location in the Old Quarter - Skyline rooftop restaurant not only has excellent local and European food but stunning views. Super organised and helpful staff. They work hard on improving and sought feedback from us. We know from staying at a similar hotel in the same area that road noise can be managed for lower level rooms, and this was the one disappointment. But the service and the new restaurant menu more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
by Duc Hai

very good

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
very good clean hotel. nice, polite friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Thomas Ngo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your staying. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Tirant hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were surprised at the level of comfort, style and space within the hotel that is right at the edge of hectic Old Quarter. The staff were amazing especially Don and the helpful welcome team and the Spa receptionist!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Rooftop pool and great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
In the heart of the old quarter. Has a roof top pool which is essential in high heat and a lovely rooftop terrace. Breakfast was good with a wide variety to choose from. Reception staff, especially Hillary, were exceptional. We lived in Hanoi previously and know Hanoi well and this is the hotel we will return to next time we visit.