Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable,affordable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Staff,proximity to everything
Location: Cheap laundry services everywhere, plenty of travel agencies,food and drink outlets , transport nearby, and shopping everywhere
Whilst room was not huge in size it was comfortable and clean. The position of the hotel was perfect for us, as my wife loved the shopping(and there was lots of that) and we both loved the huge range of food outlets and cheapness of both food and drink. The hotel staff were exemplary in their friendliness and their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA. USA

excellent I give 5 point on this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staffs are very friendly and helpful with smile in every department. Breakfast is good and have a lot of items to choose. Waitress is very friendly, and. Performed very good service. We are very satisfied. We will recommend all my friend to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff where all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Good location, not much positivity about the rest.

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is in a great location but the state of disrepair and shabbiness lets it down. Watch the plumbing - put drainage. Mouldy, closed up, old cigarette smell. Mildew in bathroom - shower, toilet, bathtub. Broken floorboards in executive suite. Dated furniture- the seventies pine furniture we all dumped decades ago, staff who couldn't smile to save themselves (except jerry who was nice). Stay somewhere cheaper and nicer - that's about anywhere else in Hanoi. What a disappointment! :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location terrible hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room was terrible, the bed far too firm, the 'fresh' towels provided were noticeably stained 2/4 days we stayed. The bathroom was extremely unclean, the shower would flood after 1 minute and the bathtub was both unclean and leaking. I had a good time in Hanoi, but the less time spent in this hotel from hell the better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff in Vietview are fantastic. They are super friendly and helpful. They showed us on a map where to find places of interest and anywhere else we wanted to go. We booked our tour to HaLong Bay through the tour service here. They allowed us to store our big luggage here while we were on cruise. They made everything run smooth. The breakfasts are delicious. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and very nice. The only improvement, we can suggest is getting softer beds. It didn't ruin our sleep though as we were tired from all our exploring. Ms Nice, Ian, & the other staff, whose names I don't know, were so helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Excellent location in Old Quarter.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Small rooms but very adequate and very close to Sapa Express bus station. Staff were terrific. You have to pay for space in large city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels