Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Felt like my home away from home—close to everything, wonderful staff, just a lovely experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Without doubt, the staff are very lovely to guests (as mentioned) and are the highlight.
Cons: Temporarily, the building next door is being renovated so some noise can be expected.
The reception staff (in particular) are absolutely wonderful. They were very caring and so helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, a decent breakfast can be included and the premises is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Old Quarter. Both accessible by foot. (Get a transfer prepaid from the airport as it is a distance).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Area

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Hotel is located in a central area however for the price paid the rooms were very basic and poor customer service as compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in Hanoi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

There was a construction going on w/o any notice.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
They seemed to have a construction going on within or adjacent to the hotel, but i was not told at the time of check-in. It was so noisy and could not rest in the room during day time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
If your looking for location, then this is tops. If your looking for comfort / condition, this might not be for you. Beds are hard, walls paper thin, you can hear plumbing from above rooms and lots of chatter in the hallway. Room a bit dated nice enough bathroom though. STAFF friendly and helpful ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average - but good location

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Good location but otherwise an average experience of the many different hotels I have stayed in Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Great location, good room, very polite staff. Breakfast was very adequate. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, very close to restaurants and lake

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Cons: Refurbishment, in particular carpets
Location: Fantastic location
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel as it was very close to lake and restaurants. However, carpets on the corridoor and in the room needs replacing as there were too many strains and looked warnout and dirty. Staff could improve English to communicate well with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel staff and amazing breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Cons: new carpet in the room safe in the room didnt work
Location: across the road from the lake centrally located to the more new restaurants and shopping centers
we stay here 2 nights at the suite with river view balcony room 605 lovely room new bathroom clean great breakfast only thing was that the safe in the room wasnt operating, we told the staff about it and still it wasnt fixed for the next time we were there. amazing breakfast great selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
On our arrival when booking in there was a shaking of the hotel walls due to building work Which went in till 3.30am All other guests were complaining some like ourselves were trying to book other hotels On request to talk to manager we were refused that contact eventually we tried to go to bed with not much success On going down to breakfast later ( which was good but not great) we were told that the building work would not go on after 6pm & was moved to a better room The experience was not good & feel that bookings should not have been taken by hotel until work was sorted.