Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to Jackson Hole...convenient location. Very clean but a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great little place and ideal if you get there with enough time to have a good look around Jackson so you can hit the park asap in the morning. We had an bed that wasn't great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean cabin on the River

Posted May 29, 2017
Good- Very clean cabin. Loved the little cabin and the location. Not so good - Advertised wifi but it was only available in the office area during business hours. Cabins were situated 10 ft apart so every conversation held outside was heard inside. Way to close for any privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Cabin

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet.No barking dogs at night keeping me awake.The 10 pm quiet time is pretty much followed,so it stayed quiet while i was there.
Cons: Only thing i noticed was low water pressure while taking a shower.
Location: Convenient location.Close to Jackson and the grand tetons.About 70 miles to south yellowstone entrance.
Nice place to stay.Close to Hoback(8 mi.) and Jackson(13 mi.),if you need food or gas.Store hours are 9-5.They leave your cabin info in front on a board for late checkins. Warning,this place is hard to spot since it lays right around a curve,you can miss it on your first time. The queen room i had has a queen pillow top bed which is very comfortable.A/C is used for heat and cooling.Only problem is the water pressure is low in the shower but gets the job done.Good chairs and fire pit,also has gas grill.Less then 75 yds to snake river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location, close to Yellowstone

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone
Cons: Office/Store/Laundry Hours Have some interaction with guests.
Location: Yellowstone, Jackson Hole
First time at a KOA, picked this over a hotel because of the cabins. Was put off at first as we arrived just after 5pm and the Office, Store, and Laundry room were already closed. There were envelopes with names welcoming you and directing to your cabin and a parking pass and a note that says you can pick up your key in the morning after 9am. So no way to lock the cabin if we went anywhere after checking in. Sorry I'm from Los Angeles, you do not leave doors unlocked. Also we were leaving at 7am so there was no contact at all with the front desk. Glad I paid in advance on Expedia. Check -in start at 3pm and office closed at 5pm, definitely need better hours. Cabin was great, loved the feel of a little home. Great little kitchen and just a cute little comfortable cabin. Loved the high ceilings and nice size bathroom. My only problem was we reserved 2 queens beds. the one downstairs was great, the other one was in the loft and there was nothing made up, just what looked like a double mattress in heavy plastic and what looked like maybe a twin mattress (also in heavy plastic) stacked on top of each other. The sheets and blankets were on top of the cabinet in the bedroom downstairs. There was also a hide a bed in the couch to use but was not made up either. Also could use a little better water pressure or new shower head. You had to dance around to get wet pretty much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi is not available in room. no phone signal

Posted May 16, 2017
Wifi is not available in room. no cell phone signal. A/C is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and guiet.

Posted May 16, 2017
Convenient check out. Internet access in room is not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Oregon

Mama bear cabin.

Posted May 16, 2017
This cabin was so much fun. We ended up extending our stay by one night. Very clean and comfortable. It has everything you need and a great place to stay. Easy access to Jackson Hole, Grand Tetons and South entrance to Yellowstone. Fair price for the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cabin

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: cabin
Cons: Longer office hours and breakfast
Nice place to stay with clean cabin with refrigerator coffee maker and tv