Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The location of the hotel is good, however the conditions of the rooms are a bit old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean & convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Don't stay here if you're tall - the shower is over a bathtub so at 170cm you just fit under the shower head! not sure if other room types have a different bathroom setup
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few blocks from the center of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Comfortable hotel with the usual facilities. The beds were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pleased with our choice. Nice hotel close to central Hobart. Booked in for two nights initially but stayed for four which perhaps says everything. Fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms could do with a refurb.
This hotel was everything we required it to be. It is a little dated especially the exterior and the bathrooms but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Walking distance to everything you require like shopping and Salamanca Place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
I went to Hobart for a five day business trip and found the hotel closely located to my office. The room was a larger size than I'd imagined for the prize I paid, which was great. The bathroom was simple, a bit on the small side, but very clean and functional, and the bath was nice. The best thing about the room was no doubt the super comfy kingsize bed - better than my own bed! Add to that the good TV and I was perfectly happy. While there were plenty of drink choices, I would've liked a few more snack choices in the mini bar, but in the end it was probably better that way! Very happy overall and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 3 nights. Nice big tv and comfortable mattresses. Only a short stroll to Salamanca and the mall. The only downside is that noise carries down the corridor (doors slamming etc) and quite a bit of street noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was clean and tidy but starting to show its age. The bathroom was tired and needed renovating. Parking was at a premium, we were lucky to arrive early and secure a park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saitama

ワイングラスは見えるところに

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応が良い
Location: レンタカーの会社が数社周辺にある。日本食堂2ブロック先にあり。
引き出しの中にワイングラスが立てて収納されていたので引き出した際に 倒れて1個割ってしまった。サイドテーブルの上に置いたらいかがでしょうか。