Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very good hotel. Second time in this hotel and will probably go there again next time I am in Tas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Average hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Fairly good location
Cons: The hotel itself was fine but the city was incredibly busy due to the Hobart Regatta and we were given an a room that was very disappointing.
Location: About a 15 minute walk to the harbour, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Good restaurant at the hotel.
Good hotel but we were given a wheelchair accessible room that was very disappointing. Sink too low, very awkward shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within in city centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great service and cleanliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is in the CBD, which is within walking distance to Salamanca place and beautiful Wrest point (Sandy bay Road)
The overall experience was great. Service was great, staff were great and always smiling. Could not ask much more from a hotel experience. The food at the attached restraint/dining area was fantastic and also had great staff. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Object to paying for wifi, it is free in all hotels overseas. Dear prices as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Hotel location is good and convenience, quiet and the staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location, staff were friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location
Location: We went to Tasmania for a guided walking holiday, and stayed for a extra couple of days
Had a quick holiday down to Hobart, and really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Nice location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. It's within walking distance to many places. We stayed in the 2 bdrm apartment on 5th floor. The room is spacious, but the bathroom (shower, no bathtub) is a little bit small. The room is not noiseproof, so it's a little bit noisy. Overall, we enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Within walking distance of the centre and Salamanc

Posted Jan 22, 2017
My room was very nice, spacious and light. I was at the front near to the entrance which caused a problem once, being a light sleeper. Breakfast good and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice location but needs renovation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND STAFF ARE FRIENDLY. BUT HOTEL NEEDS A FACELIFT I THINK TO MAKE IT FRESH. TAKEAWAY COFFEE AT AUD $3 IS A PLUS. PARKING IS TOO STEEP (LIKE 20 DEGREE GRADIANT) DUE TO SPACE CONSTRAINT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location with parking available

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Room I was given was larger than i expected. Room was clean and I felt it was good value for the price I paid. Hotel was conveniently located and had overnight parking available at cost of $10 per overnight.