Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and even when you walk in. However, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was really very comfortable as well. The staff were friendly. They had a decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

No alert that the hotel was under renovation.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: At this time, difficult to come up with one thing that was liked about the hotel other than the desk clerk.
Cons: At the very least, make it known to 3rd party reservation companies (I used Expedia) that extensive renovation - or even "mild" renovating is under wa
Location: Good location to fast food....
Walked in to register - breakfast/lobby area was being painted....and the fumes were horrendous. Having an allergy to paint was not the best way to end a day of driving. Desk clerk was kind enough to put us on the 3rd floor - but had I a clue the hotel was under renovation, I would have chosen another hotel. Bathtub was not clean ... and the microwave door was sticky - obviously not cleaned in quite some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was rude, the manager in particular was forced out before time. I was told that people don't normally stay until check out and that the cleaning crew was ready to clean the room. She was nasty and said she needed to know if she needed if she book md for another day and it wasn't check out time. I'm a choice privilege member and could have had an hour late checkout if needed. I was very disappointed and to add insult to injury I was listening to laundry being done that morning. It was the worst experience ever. Andrea Felder Johnson .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

nice stay!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Overall very nice hotel great customer service. Only downside was the jets for the hot tub were broken.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Indoor pool was very cold, small selection on continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great value for the money. Close to our destination and quiet. Great for a traveler.
Cons: Elevator was small and noisy.
Location: Just off one busy highway and close to another. Some restaurants within walking distance. Mall not too far away.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was crystal clear and space was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever at a hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was horrible staff was rude. They took my drivers license when I checked in and neve returned it so when we left in the Morming I got about 30 miles away stopped to get fuel and realized they still had it so bad to turn around and drive back to get it.therewas no hot water in the room shower was broke. Would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean but old MOTEL

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was an uncomfortable night. The room was clean but it smelled like an old motel with old carpeting. The heat didn't work, so we had air conditioning on a cool autumn night. I wouldn't recommend this Comfort Inn, Hobart IN.