Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a nice getaway for my husband and I. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We were only 15 minutes away from Indiana Dunes. Cracker Barrel was close by too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Front desk staffs were very friendly and accommodating our needs. We arrived 2 hours earlier and lady tried to check us on as early as she can. Also night shift staff, Sam, was friendly, very professional, hard working, and I felt she was doing her best to accommodate hotel guest. Please, keep up excellent job. Thank you it was excellent stay at your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I and my son had a bug crawling on us in the night. I let staff know and they stated they did just spray. No room adjustments just 'safe'. Sorry I picked this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deana

Vacation, Spring 2017

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
As in previous visits, the hotel was convenient, local to the places we needed to be to. The staff were friendly, the rooms have been upgraded. Our stay was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed with the room's cleanliness.

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: The room could have been dusted and vacuumed more thoroughly.
The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. They had been doing renovations and that could have explained how dusty the room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and even when you walk in. However, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was really very comfortable as well. The staff were friendly. They had a decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

No alert that the hotel was under renovation.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: At this time, difficult to come up with one thing that was liked about the hotel other than the desk clerk.
Cons: At the very least, make it known to 3rd party reservation companies (I used Expedia) that extensive renovation - or even "mild" renovating is under wa
Location: Good location to fast food....
Walked in to register - breakfast/lobby area was being painted....and the fumes were horrendous. Having an allergy to paint was not the best way to end a day of driving. Desk clerk was kind enough to put us on the 3rd floor - but had I a clue the hotel was under renovation, I would have chosen another hotel. Bathtub was not clean ... and the microwave door was sticky - obviously not cleaned in quite some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was rude, the manager in particular was forced out before time. I was told that people don't normally stay until check out and that the cleaning crew was ready to clean the room. She was nasty and said she needed to know if she needed if she book md for another day and it wasn't check out time. I'm a choice privilege member and could have had an hour late checkout if needed. I was very disappointed and to add insult to injury I was listening to laundry being done that morning. It was the worst experience ever. Andrea Felder Johnson .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Discomfort Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are in poor condition. My door wouldn't close properly and the security latch was broken. There was also no privacy curtain in the room- just a sheer curtain. In the room they moved me to, the heat wasn't working. I didn't feel safe or comfortable. Skip this dump!!