Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Reasonable price, but the place could use some refreshing - new carpet and bathrooms in particular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a nice getaway for my husband and I. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We were only 15 minutes away from Indiana Dunes. Cracker Barrel was close by too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Front desk staffs were very friendly and accommodating our needs. We arrived 2 hours earlier and lady tried to check us on as early as she can. Also night shift staff, Sam, was friendly, very professional, hard working, and I felt she was doing her best to accommodate hotel guest. Please, keep up excellent job. Thank you it was excellent stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bichngoc

Decent location, good stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly!! Check in was a bit busy & only 1 person handling everything. She was very personable & friendly. The hotel was clean, but we did have to wipe down the toilet. Room was basic but had everything from fridge, microwave, comfy beds & toiletries. Breakfast was good, always cold lemon water & coffee in the lobby. Not in the best area, but definitely good location, right by the highway, decent service & good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Thumbs up from me

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and clean, comfortable accommodations. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by yasuhiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I and my son had a bug crawling on us in the night. I let staff know and they stated they did just spray. No room adjustments just 'safe'. Sorry I picked this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deana

Vacation, Spring 2017

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
As in previous visits, the hotel was convenient, local to the places we needed to be to. The staff were friendly, the rooms have been upgraded. Our stay was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed with the room's cleanliness.

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: The room could have been dusted and vacuumed more thoroughly.
The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. They had been doing renovations and that could have explained how dusty the room was.