Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Had a pool, and reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Some finishes were worn a bit or dated, but that is not any reason to not stay.
Over night stay. It was quiet, and room was clean. Staff was super polite and gracious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock, ar

Decent place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
They came in my room even though I had the do not disturb sign up, otherwise it was ready for me and was perfectly suitable for my needs. The lady working the graveyard shift was very nice and knew how to do her job well, I was impressed at how she treated me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People were smoking pot , dirtiest hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was one of the worst. people were smoking pot in one of the rooms. The hotel was just not very good, to say the least. I will never stay there again. I will sleep in my car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Front Desk! Saturday evening service and help with me and other guest was superb. Thank you Ethelynn for making me and my daughter feel so important and really taking the time to make our stay comfortable. I hope you can continue to make other travelers feel as welcome as you made us feel. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Hammond indiana

My review

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The tv was blurrie and its very loud people were screaming at 2 am and i was put right next to the elevator so i had to hear that all night the breakfast was nasty and cold and the pool has way to much chlorine in it no towels by the pool
1 out of 5
by zheng from NJ

BED BUG !!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bug in the room , My son and I caught 4 in both bed, we have been bitten all over the body, we show bugs to the front desk and told us we have two only option 1. refund and leave 2. change room So we chose leave in on 2:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: complementary breakfast, the pool and Jacuzzi area , the bed was very comfortable
Cons: Bath towels should be cleaner, time to upgrade the sofa.
Location: Location was quiet and seemed safe. I attended the comedy show at Star Plaza Theater which was only 5-7 minutes away from the hotel.
The check in process was fairly simple and the staff was excellent. However, the room experience was okay as well but our towels were dirty and I thought the sofa was a bit outdated. The wasn't as warm as I would thought it would be especially because the weather outside was 24 degrees. I loved the pool and Jacuzzi area and the parking was free and very much so convenient. I also enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the I thought noon for a check out time was perfect. The check out process was simple as well. Overall, my stay was decent, minor complaints.
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Chicago

Not aarp members

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We are aarp members was there with grandchildren did not like rules. Brother brought his kids we all sitting around pool,no one else in pool area was told brothers two children could not get in. In all six children in pool they cut lights out and stated owner would be up set. Nice place but you can't have visitors so not relaxing.