Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient Location, room comfort good.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of staff
Cons: Breakfast somewhat limited, fresh fruit was lacking
Location: Closeness to harbor area, main shopping and, within walking, the botanical garden. All nice assets.
Thanks to the friendly staff, our stay was pleasant. The convenient location also helped. Breakfast certainly adequate, more fresh fruit would please. Room clean and comfortable, at times a bit loud due to commuter traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel with great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, fee wifi and car parking.
Cons: Add a safe in the room. Add a gym and/or swimming pool.
Location: The hotel is located very near the City centre and about 10 mins drive from Salamanca Markets.
I was impressed overall with the hotel, its location was excellent and very close to the city centre. The quality of the room was very good overall, the bed was excellent and I liked the free wifi and free parking. Thumbs up all round and I cannot say anything bad about my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: closeness to city and rooms
Cons: double glaze the windows
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel....it was close to everything and we would stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, modern and friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very good value for the price, hotel is renovated and looks modern, wonderful bathroom and view of Hobart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious and comfortable room, helpful staff

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Cons: Shower tap controls should be moved to the other side where the shower head is. Paste sticker on where to indicate "clean room" vs "do not disturb
Location: Royal Botanical Gardens Woolworth Pier
Room was spacious, comfortable, cosy & quiet; I stayed on first floor facing the highway but couldn't hear any of the noise; Location is convenient; Staff were helpful. Printed map in the form of writing pad came in very handy - great idea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: near city centre, value for money
pleasant stay in the hotel which just 10 mins walk from city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Third visit to this hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Well priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pleasant walk down to the water front/Salamanca, rwo blocks from CDB.
We love stsying at the Fountainside! Location is great, only a short walk to the CBD. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. They have a very reasonably priced buffet breskfact available, can't fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to attractions, large space

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: View
Location: Short walk to warerfrpnt
Nice corner room, with kitchenette, quiet, view wasn't so great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Don't judge a book by it cover

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, well priced, great position, very comfortable.
Location: Right in town close to everything walking distance to art, culture, marina, restaurants, great.
The Fountainside Motel, looks very ordinary from the outside, but once you get into your room, you find a good sized room. up to date bathroom, comfy bed, lots of pillows, very clean and tidy. The mini bar was store prices, amazing. The motel is a 10 minute walk from the harbour and from the city mall. A great location for everthing you need. Has free wifi, and free carparking. The Staff were great. I did not try the restaurant though, but the menu and prices looked good. The lift shows the age of the hotel, its slow and bumpy, but not a problem really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Australia

A bit noisy, but very good!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
A bit noisy from traffic, but otherwise, a fantastic stay.