Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, not far from central Hobart.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Starting to become somewhat old, needs refurbishment. Had a large bathroom, but a very tiny shower recess. This should be the first thing changed.
Three adults so we needed a two bedroom hotel - the Graham met our requirements, and the kitchen was handy.
3 out of 5
by Rosalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadows South Australia

Lovely Apartment close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
After a long drive from Cradle Mountain we found it easy to find and surroundings lovely...the best restaurant strip in town is very close by (Elizabeth Street) and the staff had great recommendations for restaurants there..also a Coles complex just down the street..the apartment was clean and comfy with a nice bathroom and kitchen definitely recommend them
5 out of 5
by Alastair

Compact apartment

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It started with a very friendly warm welcome on arrival and continued with great accommodation. We atayed in a one bedroom apartment which was compact, but roomy enought for a couple. great lite kitchen, good Wifi. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is very roomy and the kitchen is well equipped. The setting is country style and casual. You can always hear other people talking through the door and widows. As most visitors came with a large 4WD, the parking spaces and drive way became relatively squashy and hard to negotiate. Sometimes the parking space close to my room were occupied by other vehicles or too narrow to park in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to CBD

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Opportunity to eat outside.
Being a Sunday and reception closed early, it was very easy to access our key.A phone call and text gave clear instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Apartment in quiet suburb close to the city.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort and good size bedrooms. Free WiFi Rear Exit
Cons: Carpark surface a little noisy when cars arriving.
Location: Good location 5 minutes drive from city. Close to supermarket, shopping centre and bus stops.
Clean and well equiped small kitchen. Comfortable beds in good size bedrooms and large clean bathroom. Off street parking good with an entry and exit at the rear (very handy). Apartment bins emptied daily and fresh towels delivered if required - good service. Free WiFi extremely good - actually worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

good family apartment reasonably priced

Posted Feb 27, 2017
very comfortable stay. would return. staff very accommodating. enjoyed my time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Not the best intro for a first visit to Hobart

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The suburb of Newtown is interesting to walk around with all of the old houses
Cons: Value, facilities, curtains, and noise abatement.
Location: A shopping centre & supermarket is nearby. The city is 10 mins away on a bus
We were looking for a reasonable hotel which was reasonably priced in Hobart to enjoy our first visit there, but due to the Wooden Boat festival (apparently that was the reason for price gouging), picked a time when the city was high priced. The Graham seemed reasonable when looked at on line, but it is really an old style motel with minimal modernisation, and then it wasn't made up daily & we were expected to wash up crockery & cutlery or be fined (it was listed as a hotel!!). It turned out that the Graham is an expensive budget motel which was noisy and without effective light controls (ie, curtains didn't really do the trick at night). The location is ok being close to a local shopping centre & not too far out of the city. Can't say I'd go back and was quite disappointed.