Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Location: A short walk to the Salamanca market area.
We were fortunate enough to have an inside room so we were able to listen to the sold out high tea concert held the afternoon we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and so lovely to read you enjoyed the tones of our Afternoon Tea events we held in the stunning Atrium as part of Hobart's Festival of Voices. A pleasant experience for all guests and visitors during the festival weekend. Kind regards, Sophie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely historic hotel close to harbour.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Lots of character. Nice room and friendly helpful staff. Great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thanks for you lovely review after your recent stay. Warm regards, Sophie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great hotel in a great location! Staff were very friendly. Very happy with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely Hotel. Historic, Cosy & friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The building. The location.
A very welcoming place to stay. A cool old building that gives off a sense of traditional pride. The location is great and staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was cosy and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and pleased you enjoyed the old style of our heritage hotel. Our team always aim to provide guests with the best experience and it's lovely to read you found the team helpful during your stay. Safe travels. Kindest regards, Sophie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step back in Time

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was top rate.
Cons: The only thing they could do is to drop rose petals for us to walk on... LOL. Seriously, everything exceeded our expectations.
Location: Close to everything. Walking to the wharfs was easy.
This was one of best hotels ever! Beautiful, great staff, we were amazed and the beauty of the building, and the kindness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Sophie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, so pleased you had a wonderful stay and visit to Hobart. Will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

HERITAGE HOTEL

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to most activities , including the waterfront & Salamanca.
Location: Central Heritage Hotel in Hobart. .
A pleasant surprise was being entertained by a young pianist on the grand piano in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review Ric, pleased you enjoyed your visit and our lovely pianist Joel who entertains guests in the Orient Bar. Safe travels and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sophie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Elegant period building oozing with history

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the period furniture, the architecture of the building and its old world charm.
Location: Centrally located, close to Salamanca and main shopping area. Safe walking around at night.
Upon entering this historic building, we were overcome with its grandness and attention to detail. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room just beautiful. Room was comfortable. There was a step leading into the bathroom area which took a little time to get used to, however the facilities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. So lovely to read your kind words of the property and its grand feel. Thank you also for your feedback on our friendly team, I will be sure to pass this on. Hope you enjoyed your time in Hobart. Warm regards, Sophie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel close to Constitution Dock

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great breakfast and reasonably priced. Downstairs rooms , lounge, bar and dining rooms have been beautifully renovated
Location: Wonderful location close to everything
Great feeling hotel, well renovated and staff very attentive and friendly. Room a little small but compensated by good walk in robe & bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel convenient location.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
The room was ok but did not have a window to the outside. The window opened into the hotel atrium. There were no overhead lights and one of the lamps was not working. Thebes was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and adequately appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and take the time to leave a review. Our CBD heritage style accommodation offers different rooms and as you mention so of the internal rooms open onto the sun-bathed Atrium. Our accommodation is Victorian themed hence the style of lighting with-in the rooms, our team would more than happily have fixed the broken lamp had you have notified us at the time. Glad you found other parts of the room comfortable and appointed to your liking. Kind regards, Sophie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good hotel, close to all amenties

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Lovely old hotel.
Location: Close to Salamanca, pier for the ferries, art gallery and the shopping mall
Fantastic location, close to everthing, walking distance to shops, pier and nearby public transport