Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were always lovely and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Found the hotel to be very peaceful as you can't hear what is happening in the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, It’s lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel in the CBD. Walking distance to Salamanca market. Walking distance to all the local shops and eateries. Clean pretty hotel and friendly accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anonymous, we are pleased you enjoyed our location, clean rooms and found our staff accommodating and friendly. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Beautiful room. Staff are very helpful

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Would highly recommend Hotel to others. Staff are friendly and nothing is a problem. The beds are very comfortable. Love the old world furniture in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! Our teams work hard to ensure our guests are happy and we are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from launceston Tas

Great location.. Quiet room Good breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Relaxing stay and will stay again. Location is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5/5 review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great ambiance.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I love this hotel. It's totally charming. Only thing missing is an iron in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review, we are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. Please note our friendly front desk team are available 24/7 to assist and can provide you with an iron during your stay. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A perfect hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is excellent. Short walk to Salamanca, ferry to MONA, shops. Also highly recommend the State Cinema - a great arthouse movie experience.
Hadley's is perfectly located in Hobart. The Hotel has great character. The room was large and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. I highly recommend a stay at Hadley's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for leaving your review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. Our entire team works hard to ensure our guests are happy and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed our facilities, location and our friendly team members could make your stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Excellent place to stay, Very Clean, Heritage !!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay!! very comfortable, very clean and Friendly staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our team made your stay pleasant and hope you return soon. Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Style, comfy bed, tea room, location.
Cons: Lighting, bathrooms updated.
The hotel is full of character. We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable. It's in a great location in the centre of town - a short walk to the MoMA ferry pier, Salamanca Place and there are plenty of great cafés nearby. Our room was large and well decorated with peroid features. The bathroom is a bit dated but was clean and reasonably large. The beds are very comfortable and there's a pillow menu. Only gripes were: the rather subdued lighting (it would have been helpful to have brighter main light available; I found the shower water temperature hard to control; and it would have been handy to have an electrical socket on each side of the bed. But overall we loved the ambiance of this Victorian era, grand hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Hobart, we appreciate your review, guest comfort is a priority to us and we are pleased you found our beds comfortable and appreciated our pillow menu. Due to the historic nature of the hotel, we are somewhat limited as to what lighting can be installed, although have passed on your feedback to management. Kind Regards, Amy
4 out of 5
by Thomas

A nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place to stay. Unfortunately the full menu is not available 24-hrs which is not so good for those arriving outside kitchen 'opening times'. Air conditioning system is single unit and is quite loud. Overall a comfortable place to stay. Staff were polite and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thanks for your review Thomas, we are glad you had a comfortable stay and you found our staff professional and polite. We are sorry to hear you arrived outside our dining hours. Our website details our dining hours, although our reception team are always able to direct guests to alternative local dining services or shops, late at night, which are available in Hobart should this information be requested. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hadley's soon. Amy