Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

You have found the perfect hotel. Stop searching.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very close to historic town of Richmond but also located in a quiet farm setting. Woke to bird song every morning. Room was so comfortable.
Cons: A bit more lighting in room.
Location: Located down a country road but within walking distance of the historic town of Richmond.
I could stay here forever. Yes, my room is clean, comfortable and filled with lots of extras. Staff is very available and helpful. But add the beautiful surroundings, acres to walk, fine restaurant, and working farm atmosphere and you will not want to leave either!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

A real treat like staying in english country

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The scenery have travelled around beautiful english country side .and this place reminded me of england .loved it staff excellent very friendly .
Location: So close to richmond also not far from hobart .
Loved staying here was so relaxing. The scenery beautiful the animals from the horses to the couple of chooks roaming around .loved staying here so much stayed a extra 2 days .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice family getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Jeanette and her staff were warm and welcoming. The food was homely and fresh. Jack was very entertaining. I enjoyed the sheep shearing. We would stay there anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Would recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
The power went out in our room and it wasn't an easy fix, which was unfortunate, but the staff were very apologetic. We were moved to a bigger room and got breakfast on the house (including apricot jam and fresh apricot juice made on site!). We really enjoyed our stay, Hatcher's manor was a very comfortable and homely place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fantastic farm stay holiday

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hatchers Richmond Manor is in the small historic town of Richmond, definitely a must for families. My 3 young kids loved feeding and talking to the farm animals. Homely style accommodation, lovely meals from the restaraunt. Only downside was the apartment wasn't fully self contained which made meal times a bit trickier with young kids but otherwise we loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Pretty accomodation near Richmond centre

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel is set out with a courtyard & seperate buildings. It's very pretty & each building/room has its own parking space. The room we stayed in (Kilymoon) was spacious with a large bath, lounge room with tv, kitchenette & bedroom. There is a restaurant that the staff will open if requested. It's a little isolated, about a 10min walk to Richmond city centre.
5 out of 5
by Vic from Palm Speings

Perfect spot outside Hobart

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in huge suite for lowest price ...
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Wamberal

Close to Hobart but a thousand miles from it

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one noght after a work trip to Hobart. Very friendly owners and restaurant served good hearty grub, not silver service but who would really expect that at a B&B? very interesting wine selection from which we chose a Pinot Noir from Chile at a great price. Room was large and yet still cosy and pleasant to wander amongst the farm animals. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing & beautiful place to stay :)

Posted May 30, 2016
The bed was really warm & comfortable, the staff were so helpful & polite, the surroundings were beautiful & quiet, warm room with great food. I couldn't have been any happier with my stay, wish I could have stayed longer. Amazing experience ! The animals around the place are all so friendly and happy. I personally highly recommend this manor :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice farm surrounds

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint farm stay, animals close and friendly.
Location: Close to town. Richmond Jail, chocolate shop, lolly factory, lots of timber hops.
Spent two nights there. Close to town without being in the middle of it all. Lovely surroundings.