Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cars could be more secure. And is. Noise by the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The sheets were at least clean
Cons: Make it more professional and not like someones poorly decorated dwelling.
Location: Apart from old windows that do not help noise barriers good location to city
There is not much I can say about this place it was nothing like the website and if I had been able to find somewhere else I would have. It was cold smelly and we felt unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No one their had to find other hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
Went to checkin and no one their at advertised checkin times, rang the bell 5 times called the number on the door but no reply stayed somewhere else now trying to get a refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Handy to Hobart City and MONA

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, size of apartments.
Cons: Needs a bit of a renovation.
Location: Hobart City, MONA, Port Arthur, Richmond etc
A bit old and tired, but spacious. Everyone (4) enjoyed good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by trevor from Carrum

Basic but fine

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Hobart and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

Clean, friendly owner, a bit noisy on the highway

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was not too far out of town, the owner was very friendly and welcoming
Cons: I forget to mention that the washing machine was faulty
Location: Right on the highway, so a bit noisy. Plenty of eateries and shops close by.
The apartment had everything we needed, clean and inexpensive. Bus stop very close, although we didn't need it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, spacious rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We were stucked on our way to Hobart due to bad weather and could not check in by 8pm. Lucky the staff was very helpful and they actually stayed until we arrived. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and it's only a short drive to the city. Would be happy to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby overpriced apartments

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Service, complete renovation.
Location: On main road but not near restaurants, supermarket or reliable bus service.
Concierge friendly but did nothing, Guests expected to empty bins, In 5 days no new towels, Decor do-it-yourself shabby. Excessively high price.
4 out of 5
by Gay from Launceston

Comfortable family break

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The building was fairly old and in need of renovations. We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, separate lounge, kitchen and bathroom . It was huge, with enough beds to sleep 7 people,and there was only the 2 of us. As it was on a main road, it was fairly noisey. But overall very convenient to the suburbs of Moonah and Glenorchy in Hobart and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was ok. Average only.
Cons: Signage etc.
Location: A bit far from the city.
A few of the home made signs etc could use some spell check / proof reading.