Ratings based on 3,808 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Vic

Perfect!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
From the moment I walked in my experience here was nothing short of wonderful. Early check in, friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff, beautiful clean room with a gorgeous view, comfortable bed & amazing shower!! Perfect location. I could not fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good amenities . Efficient staff. Free wi for. Expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable parking rates.
Great Location. Handy to eating establishments on Salamanca Market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

GOOD HOTEL BUT VERY BAD LOCATION

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, good facilities, helpful staff.
Cons: If the windows were double glazed or some form of soundproofing installed to stop the constant loud noise from the carriageways it would improve sleep
Location: Good for all activities, Harbour walks, mountain drive, boat trips
We found this hotel very good, clean and fairly well priced. The BIG DOWNSIDE (for us) was the constant noise of the traffic. The hotel is located between two 4 lane busy carriageways and is only single glazed! Traffic noise goes from 5.30am to gone midnight. The motorbikes are particularly loud. Only for that reason would we not recommend it or go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location with fantastic staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble - great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Superb location close to the harbour and the city

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the ample parking
Cons: It would be helpful if guest toothbrush packs were provided
Location: Close to restaurants, Salamanca market, an easy walk to historic Battery Point and the city
We checked in with a 6 year old and she enjoyed the experience as much as we did - watching the fishing boats come and go and making her own juice at the buffet breakfast where Tasmanian produce was showcased. An easy early morning waterfront walk to see fur seals on the rocks outside the harbour wall and the arrival of a cruise ship while my daughter went shopping in the city made our brief stay an absolute pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Hobart.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Fabulous location for the harbour, tourist attractions, restaurants.
Cons: Good, large, clean bedrooms but bathrooms a little dated.
Great front of house welcome and reception staff. Handy good value car parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central location with very helpful staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: we didn't find anything
Location: close to the central city and wharf areas next to museum and art gallery
Stayed in this hotel on arrival in Hobart and the staff were very helpful in helping to suggest activities and outings that would suit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice stayed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The concierge staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Should had the safe inside the room.
Location: Good locations.
The seaview of the room is good but No safe inside the room is one of the disadvantages!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

very good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Pleasant stay would stay at this hotel again when in Hobart