Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Salamanca Market
Cons: One of the Bed Side Light is not working Air Conditioning make weird noise
Location: Salamanca
Very conveniently located in Hobart, only a short walk to most attractions or tourist spot, and very close to the port
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in room 10. The first night we had a so called musician who woke us at 5.30am playing music and off key singing (not hotel's fault). There is also an annoying water pipe noise issue in this room. Bathroom is lovely and modern though. Breakfast was reasonably priced and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, close to Salamanca Markets

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, old world charm, location, parking.
Cons: The bathroom cleaning needs a little attention.
Location: A couple of hundred metres to Salamanca Markets. The whole harbour precinct is just a short walk away.
Genuinely friendly staff, nice rooms, great view of Hobart harbour, walking distance to Salamanca Markets and restaurants, good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great heritage hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great place, 30 second walk to Salamanca place. Nice and clean with good amendments. 11 out of 10 would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, charming establishment

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and access to Salamanca and Battery Point village shops
Cons: Quality and selection of food available in the bar lounge on a Friday evening. Guidance on hotel access after midnight.
Location: Salamanca markets and Battery Point village shops
All good. The two nights I had here were pleasant and the staff were most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Salamanca market,
Very good, we had an issue with the adjoining room TV on all night which kept us awake, at 5am l finally called reception to sort it out, they called the room and the TV was turned off, probably our fault for not calling earlier, other than that great stay, we were there 17 years ago and remembered it as good then
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lenna hotel Hobart

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: 1833 building upgraded and extended with very modern lifts and rooms and general facilities, like internet, printing and wifi
Cons: Their pumpkin soup
Location: As above
Lovely hotel located in the heart of CBD close to all tourist offices, taxi stands, and many site seeing spots including modern wharfs and eating houses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Hotel i the heart of Salamanca

Posted May 17, 2017
This is my fourth stay at Lenna and it never disappoints. Great value for your $ with easy access to Hobart's CBD, Battery Point & Salamanca. Great spacious rooms with free car parking and free wi fi. The added touch of the nespresso machine is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gyw

Good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Location is good, walking distance to Salamanca market and pier. Carpark is close to hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Bed, Wifi
Cons: Interior needs updating
Location: Battery Point, Salamanca Wharf are very close by (walkable distance).
Great location, comfy bed, Wifi was great, and staff were pleasant. Room was clean but smelt a bit funny when I got there. The menu was not particularly vegetarian friendly, and the daily specials (soup / risotto) didn't actually change at all. The first night I arrived I tried calling for room service but got no answer three times. Note: Room was the cheapest option they had, but I expected better from the reviews. I'd rate it 3.5 stars, unless you're staying in the harbour rooms or pent house, and these are probably better.