Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, modern and perfectly situated within walking distance to all her city has to offer. The staff were very friendly and always accommodating. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great quality

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall great experience in terms of customer service, location, and amenities. Only minor downside was that the furniture looked a little tired but an insignificant detail. will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was just amazIng

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly and helpful staff! Better recommendations and directions than the information center !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice modern hotel in the center of Hobart. Can easily walk to cafe's and restaurants. The room was modern and always clean. We will stay at Mantra again.
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernard from London

Nothing fancy, but not too shabby.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Got into Hobart, Tasmania for the first time mainly to attend the Dark Mofo festival, and to visit the much spoken-of, Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). Chose Mantra Collins Hotel due to its proximity to the waterfront and the festivities. The Pluses - Good location if you are there for the Dark Mofo and FOMA festivities. Walking distance to Salamanca Place where you'll find the charming Salamanca market on Saturday morns. Rooms are decently sized and relatively clean. The staff at the hotel are absolute stars. They make good recommendations on where to go and what to do and take good care of you. Apples are complimentary from the reception counter on the daily. The small business lounge is a nice touch. The Minuses - Beds and pillows are too soft. Rooms and toilets are a little tired and look nothing like the pictures on booking sites that prompted me to book the place. No bottled water in room. WiFi is available at a cost. Expect noises during festival periods, especially if you are staying on a higher floor (earplugs are available at the reception should you need).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart tas

Great staff very friendly service.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great people provided a lovely experience yet the parking facilities were not what I had expected with fees on parking in a local car station not on the grounds of hotel and incurring a overnight fee? Overall mantra looked after our needs well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed my 4 nights at the Mantra. Quick and friendly staff and great room service. Perfect location too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. The furnishings were very comfortable and modern, the room relaxing and the staff always cheerful.
Location: Easy walking distance of Constitution Dock and great dining options. Close to main shopping centre and transport options.
Very good location in Constitution Dock area. Close to shopping, dining, transport and places of Interest. We had a great couple of days in this clean, pleasant hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We started in a studio apartment but found it a bit small for our comfort, so we were moved to a one bedroom unit which was great. The staff were very helpful and greatly assisted the move without any issues. Facilities were good, with a very pleasant café/dining area on the premises. Would be glad to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Nice and clean , staff were helpful and friendly, room a bit small and nowhere to sit .