Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very central hotel in Hobart

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to a supermarket and to the wonderful Tasmanian Museum
Having booked a twin room a month earlier, we arrived at 7.30pm on a Saturday evening to find we had been given a room with a double bed. The hotel was fully booked. There was no staff apart from the receptionist to separate the bed into twin beds. However, the receptionist tried very hard to rectify the situation and allowed us to order from the late night snack menu on the house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Tine, I apologise about the mix up with your bedding configuration and I am pleased to read that the staff did their best to rectify the situation. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Greg and the team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for a late arrival and room service dinner, and breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for the compliments about the restaurant the team really appreciated reading this. We hope you will return to stay with us again when you are next visiting Hobart. Warm regards, Greg Illingworth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, sa

Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room service dinner options - more needed on weekend when restaurant closed
Fantastic staff and location perfect. Our room was ready two hours before check in. The breakfast in the restaurant was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Kah Cheong

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bed are clean and with wifi. Conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Kah, Thank you for staying with us recently and it is great to read that the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Greg Illingworth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, TAS

Nice hotel - room key issues

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice hotel room - liked the facilities and view. Bathroom light is not flattering, but does its job. My partner and I were sharing a room, but I requested for him to be able to pick up his room key later on. The receptionist wrote down the wrong key number, so he entered someone else's room... The room keys also have trouble working, takes about 5 tries for it to actually unlock the door. We did enjoy our stay overall, so we would recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Weekend for 2

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Central location, nice hotel and staff, no complaints other than a lack of a window (to offset the drying effect of a/c).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Love the view and very clean and friendly staff ❤️

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was my birthday and our flight got delayed as usual. We both were tired and exhausted. When we arrived at hotel they welcome us very nicely and arranged with free wine. It was really sweet and loved every minute we spent. Such an amazing view and very cozy rooms. Really recommend to all who looking forward to go to Hobart. Because it's very close to Habor and other dinning places. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Great hotel, close to town, easy parking

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
We try to stay at this hotel every time we visit Hobart. It's a great place, clean comfortable room and the staff are really friendly. A carpark which is easy to get in and out of. An easy stroll to the shops or down to the waterfront for a meal. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, Price & Food but Noisy AirCond

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Size of the One Bedroom Apartments
Cons: Noisy Air Conditioner
Location: The mall, constitution dock and museum are only a 5min walk
The Mantra Collins Street is in a good location minutes from the mall, constitution dock and reasonable car parking right next door. The lower level hotel rooms are nice and basic however I would recommend booking a suite or one bedroom executive apartment on the higher floors which offer a view and three times the space/size. The restaurant is good value and discounts of up to 25% apply on breakfast in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Very small and pokey

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything in the city and Salamanca area.
Rooms very warm despite having settings on coldest temp. Rooms, corridors etc. very small and narrow. Parking in a separate carpark right up on level 7. Restaurant quite expensive for very basic meals/service. Reception staff helpful. Well located for salamanca nd town. I won't stay again for the price compared to other hotels in the same area.