Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tassie

Close to perfect position

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Warm, clean and comfortable. Small basic kitchen area.
Cons: Nothing really, only thing to be aware of is the car park is very small and quite tight. We fortunately have sliding doors!
Location: World famous Salamanca market is 3 minutes walk, main shopping about 15 minutes, theatre is walking distance away, cinema a short drive only.
Hotel was within in walking distance of Salamanca and other shopping. We had a great time, spectacular restaurant : Rockwall splendid pork dish & divine Turkish Delight Panna Cotta. Visited the fabulous State Cinema twice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Convenient location right near the main attractions of Hobart. Don't forget to book your car in though! There is an alternative car park about 5mins walk however which the hotel can arrange. Room wise it was huge and with everything you need. We stayed for three days and loved having a washing machine to use. I found the room to be dusty however, a good all over clean would sort that out though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, room needed attention

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: More attention to detail on the rooms.
Location: Great location close to markets and the wharf.
The hotel is in a great location for a weekend trip to Hobart. We stayed on the second floor in one of the 1 bedroom apartments and felt that the room needed some attention. The 1 bed was configured more like a studio with an alcove and had no separate room where we could close the bedroom door to the kitchen / living area. This meant that is was very difficult to put our daughter to bed in the cot as she was constantly distracted by the lights / sound from the other rooms. The apartment itself was very plain and lacked any nice touches including any paintings or artwork to brighten the room up. The walls were very high and the view was very depressing with a large brick wall right outside the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location - 5 minutes from Salamanca tourist area & the port with its top restaurants. Also 10 minutes walk into the Hobart CBD
Cons: Additional facilities.
The bare necessities are provided, compensated by a great location. Rooms are clean but not serviced daily unless an extra charge is paid. Our room was enormous, however unless you're having a party of 20+, totally unnecessary. Cutlery & crockery is provided for 3, which means you are continually washing & with no daily service it lacks the facilities of a hotel. Best description would be an un-serviced apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Dated hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Very disappointed with the condition of motel, in particular our room. Bed was hard as a rock, shower head was loose and there was mould stains on bedroom ceiling and the carpet is old and needs replacing. The windows are so high off the ground you cannot see the view. It does not represent value for money. I pity the staff because they don't have a quality product to offer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location.
Room was a bit of a barn. Very odd layout, with the door opening directly into the bedroom, and then the sitting room from that - with no outlook or nice feeling to it. Bit disappointed that parking wasn't included, but pleased that WiFi was!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable apartment in great central location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Great location and very comfortable.
Location: Very close to Salamanca market and the Wharf.
No negative issues ith apartment. Comfortable beds, quiet room, well-equipped kitchenette...all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice apartment hotel for what we paid. Close to all major areas we needed to go in Hobart.
4 out of 5
by Kefah

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice and easy accomodation. generous size room and centre location