Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Added Bonus

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Freshly renovated and included everything you need
Cons: The freezer in the fridge won't keep icecream frozen
Lovely room with comfortable bed and great shower The added bonus is that each evening, 1 or more street food vans would set up across the road
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Me bourne

nice clean convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: milk to be provided every 2nd day automatically perhaps as I have to ask from reception every 2nd day
Location: Shops and restaurants are easily accessible reasonable price with varieties of food. Town is near by car or bus 10 tens to Salamanca market
The motel is located in a great location near to shops and restaurants about tens mins walk. Also there are 5 b routes that pass by to go to city . The room is very clean and nice with wardrobes on each side of the bed good lighting and heating good bathroom with supplies.Good place to take a stroll in the morning no pollution and not remote. Tea and cofee and cookies are provided with milk too. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
by ming fai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Brisbane

Review the facilities - could be a high 4+

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable except the only way you can watch the TV is sitting on the bed, the chair isn't functional. There is a fitness room how ever even though it has a security swipe card to enter, there is another door with a keyed lock. You can only use the fitness room from 8am - which is when most people are going to work or starting their day sight seeing. The fitness room needs to be open from 5:30 or 6am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic place to stay. Beautiful clean rooms. Stunning views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel if you are visiting the University

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, warm and friendly
Cons: Has a slight problem with my shower but nothing i couldn't sort out
Location: Close to the Casino and University of Tasmania. You would need to walk/bus to a shop should you require anything but there are stops close by.
Excellent rooms if you need to sleep over for work (etc.) the next day! You could not ask for nicer people. Would recommend if you need to attend the University of Tasmania's Sandy Bay Campus as it is a short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Great Value

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed in a standard room which had just been refurbished. It had a kitchenette, large full-length mirror, ironing facilities and a very comfortable bed. The room was impeccably clean. I couldn't fault it and would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot right on sandy bay and very friendly st

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Can't go wrong staying here. Stayed first night and booked in the morning for second night. Very comfortable motel and very affordable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to many facilities.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hobart city & views.
Location: All general shopping facilities, walk to Salamanca and bars.
Motel chosen as it was close to family, shops, restaurants and Hobart city is within 15 minutes slow walk.