Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable & good location.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location for an easy walk to the harbourside & restaurants. I stayed twice. Ist room was small but had a recent update - no tea coffee making facilities & no fridge. The 2nd room was larger, very clean , older fitout & had a fridge - no tea/coffee making. Steps up to the reception & then again to the lifts - difficult with heavy bags. Overall it's expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good location for a crappy hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
In a really good location for hobart, and also quite cheap. However, the rooms look nothing like the photos, the beds are extremely uncomfortable and you can hear everything through the walls - other guests phones ringing, people walking around and their conversations are as clear as day. Worst sleep I have ever had because of the constant noise. I would highly recommend spending an extra $50-$100 to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Good location but better value elsewhere

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Booked thru Expedia- (free parking/wi-fi) however copped severe attitude from checki staff stating parking costs $10 a day and wifi is 600mb then you pay. Showed my confirmation voucher stating conditions and she still argued the fact.....she then consulted with manager but didnt advise me of the outcome just rudely handed me my roomkey. No explanation of facilities, local attractions.....nothing. room was small and housekeeping very sloppy. Small amount of soap wrappers and parts of tissue stayed under bathroom vanity the whole 3 days. Beds made very sloppy also. Location however was fantastic. Very close to shops and restaurants and a very pleasant short walk to Salamana and Constitution dock. I would stay again for the location if there was nothing else available. Checkout was very smooth (different staff member). Parking is tight.......but appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woll

Great location, and staff very friendly, welcoming

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity and location to everything
Cons: Nothing really it is what it is a nice clean hotel good staff
Location: Located with 5 minute walk to constitution dock and restaurants, great shopping 1minute away and loved it
Enjoyed staying here, close to everything and the bistro below a great place to eat. Staff very nice as we checked in and free car parking a bonus in middle of Hobart. Thanks for a nice stay and highly recommend x thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Not a Quality hotel standard but good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stay for 5 nights, on arrival we had airport transfer to the hotel, the driver told us to tell the receptionist to assist to booked for return. Up on check in, the blonde chubby receptionist told me to do it myself online, saying it's very easy... Being just landed, we decide to rest first and only looking into the return booking the following night. After many attempts to guess where the hell is to booked your own return.. it turn out the website need Agent code to enter your own return The same night on, the hotel aircon was leaking lot of water at nights. Directly beneath it, is the bed side lighting fixture... I was wake up with water splashing on my face in the early morning hours. Walking down at 7am & letting the receptionist know, a different blonde this time, she just figitting with the computer & telling me the hotel is all full for the day & can't do anything about it. Her solution is us to turn on a fan, in which she send someone to have a look & place the fan inside our room.. Again she said she can't do anything about it & the handyman won't be in till 3 days later. I told her it's dangerous to have it leaks & I was traveling with my 5yrs old son & someone could get electrocuted & her solution is to turn on the fan, but the room itself is stuffy & we paid for aircon not fan room.. but she was ok for us to continue use it placing towel to absorb Whole 5 nights, the toiletries was never replace till complains & the bed sheets & stain blanket was never changed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
a very good location however hotel rooms are not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Could be better entertained by the owners. Romantic very small for 4 beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Central with lots of great bars and cafes nearby.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Room was a bit dated. Small, but clean. I hated the typical shiny bed cover. The shower has great water pressure, but sadly the actually height of the head is halfway down the wall and just doesn't cut it. Parking was onsite and easy which meant we could feel safe leaving our car knowing it was secure. Great breakfast at Criterion Street Cafe around the corner, and relaxed vibes at Quartermasters Arms up the road on Elizabeth Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns , Queensland

good central hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: situation, free parking
Location: central to everything in city area,
Pleasant for a few nights stay in Hobart - close to Salamanca , Waterfront and city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West Coast Tasmania

Great Location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap enough. Great Location. Parking, although a bit tight.
Location: Great Location in middle of town, close to Mall and local pubs.
Only needed a basic room for somewhere to get changed and come back to sleep in. The street market out front on a Sunday morning is a nice way to spend the morning before leaving.