Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drummoyne

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Facilities were of a high standard.
Location: Salamanca Markets were literally just down the street from the hotel!
Hotel was close to Salamanca itself, easy walking distance to the main wharf area, stroll to Battery Point and the main CBD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to restaurants and harbour

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed one night in this hotel. Rooms are spacious. Great kitchen with all the utensils you would need. Lovely lounge area with tv and sofas to relax and a huge dining room tanle all within the suite. Very clean and reception staff really friendly and informative. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is well situated, good parking. The Room was excellent and the girl we dealt with at reception was an absolute gem, full of information and ideas for our trip.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. Everything was great, friendly staff, the room was excellent, the restaurant there looked good but we didn't get to try it, maybe next time.
Location: Location is great, lots of eating places, all within an easy walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A good sized room, with a comfy bed. Nice staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice and clean room, good separate rooms for adults and children. Couches are uncomfortable and tv is in an annoying spot for viewing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Convenient location with a pool.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
In Hobart for work. Very convenient. Loved relaxing in the pool and spa. Liked the free parking, wifi and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel, right in the heart of Salamanca

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, comfortable bed, great to have a lounge area, free parking and Wifi
Cons: We were on the 2nd floor (only a 3 level hotel) which was fine but we could hear our upstairs neighbours (who unfortunately we're up at 6am every day)
Location: Right in the heart of Salamanca, walking distance to all those great restaurants, the harbour and even the city centre was only a 10 minute walk away.
Loved this hotel, would absolutely stay here again. The staff were very helpful, the room size is fantastic and the free parking was a bonus. The bed was comfortable, and it was nice to have a lounge area and dining table. There's even a laundry (free of charge) on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

次回も是非利用したいです。

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
サマランカマーケットに数分で行け、ホテルに駐車場があり便利で助かりました。部屋も大変綺麗でバスタブもあるので気に入りました。次回も是非利用したいです。 その時は食材を購入してキッチンを使ってみたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant, great location, fantastic rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from launceston

Nice place to stay close to waterfront

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Maybe less weighty bedcovers
Location: Already expressed in a previous question
We enjoyed visiting all the beautiful shops tucked away in the salamanca alleyways. Going out in the evening walking along the iconic salamanca pathways looking for a nice place to eat. The following morning strolling through the markets and finding coffee shops and then on to the peppermint bay cruise for the day. Thankyou for a wonderful stay at your hotel where we also enjoyed a lovely breakfast. The only small detail that bothered us was that our room was too warm for sleeping