Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean, comfy and convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic right at the end of Salamanca markets, close enough to be part of it but far from the noise.
Cons: Shower head flopped a couple of times and should be updated.
Location: We wondered why through Salamanca Markets and through to the newly established Music Bar. What a find great music food and atmosphere.
The rooms were clean and the heating was really efficient. During the day sun streamed in and we had great views of the Derwent river. Everything we needed was there including free wifi for up to 5 devices. The beds were really comfortable and the kitchen came in handy for heating up our hot cross buns. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Spacious apartment with good facilities.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Clean and comfortable.
Location: Right in Salamanca Place - short stroll down the hill to the cafes, restaurants. Great spot.
Spent 2 nights here for work and was good to have a lounge area rather than just sitting on a bed. Close to everything and Salamanca is a nice area to stay near the water. Only thing I could mention was the check in is actually at the Lenna which is a bit confusing. Good parking and access to the apartments. Overall I would recommend this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great rooms with good facilities close.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy book in, easier check out, exactly where we wanted to be, great inclusions to the
Cons: Perhaps better sound block out. Double glazing doors and windows.
Location: Perfect for the piers, the markets, local restaurants and eateries, walks and parks.
Street noise from garbage collection and particularly bottles and recycling, and street sweeping, meant disrupted sleep for first few nights. Apart from that we had a brilliant visit.
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Large apartment in very good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was very comfortable and in a great location.
Cons: Bathroom a bit tired.
Location: Close to good restaurants, Salamanca market and most Hobart attractions.
Big enough to live in. Good sized kitchen. Close to good restaurants, Salamanca market and most Hobart attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Tas

Close to Salamanca

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Free onsite parking, close to Salamanca
Cons: Don't know
Location: Good restaurants nearby, very historical
Very nice, close to Salamanca How much more do I have to write, to get this to submit????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to Salamanca Place and walking distance to C

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable lounge /kitchen /dining area.
Location: Close to markets and Constitution dock.
Vey convenient stay in Hobart. Lots of eateries and close to Salamanca markets/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, horrible bathroom.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Bathroom was awful, smelled of mould. Nowhere to place a toilet bag, no plug for the sink, shower screen was a cloth/nylon thing. The thin, weak stream of water from the shower head was third world. Water pooled all over the floor and the exhaust fan didnt work. Called reception who brought a plug for the sink and a small fan to move the air around in the bathroom. Also gave us a comp bottle of wine. However, the bed was super comfortable and the staff were fully professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great position!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to Salamanca and the road both in and out of the city. Great eateries, pubs and a very well stocked supermarket just 3 minutes walk away!
Cons: Double glazing would help with the outside noise
Location: Great position if you want to park the car in the handy on site parking area and wander down to a restaurant, pub, shopping or gallery.
I have read previous reviews suggesting the location is noisy and it can be an issue due to the proximity to the wharf area and the installation of some double glazing would help greatly but the location, facilities and comfort made up for that distraction for me. I booked in on Monday 13th Feb and the staff member on duty was both helpful and very engaging, arranging for me to book in early and doing everything possible to make the process quick and efficient. I will certainly stay there again!!